Pick a Story for me to Write and You Could Win $175 SBD! ROUND THREE, Silly Pics! And Today's WINNER!!!

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Welcome to day 3, of my You Pick the Story Contest!

Today's Winning Prompt (#4) has been selected

Here's how it works! I'll share five prompts and you vote for the one you like best. You're welcome to add any ideas to your vote, but, I'll only obligate myself to the prompt.

Once you've decided on which prompt you want me to write a story about, by tomorrow, leave your vote in the comments, follow me and upvote this post to be entered! If you'd like a second entry, tag a friend! Three entries? Greedy bugger, Resteem the post. You can only choose one prompt. If you do all three, and your prompt is the winner, your name goes in three times!

The prompt with the most votes will be my inspiration. I will create a completely original short fiction by the next day, based on that prompt of at least 500 words. In addition, I will use the winning voters name as a character in the story!

Choose one prompt per day, but come back often!

Here's Today's Winner!

So, today's winner is @wplymouth

I'll be posting the story by this evening. @wplymouth, you will be a 25% beneficiary of that post automatically upon payout, through Steemplus, direct to your wallet! CONGRATS!

##

Today's Story

#

A Monday Without a Machine

Yep, the video is only marginally better. I've got such a workload at the moment that I seriously don't have time to care. LOL, so, there! I'm just putting it on video so you can see I did draw, not just pick my favorite.

#

Day One's Story

Here's Today's 5 Prompt Choices!

These awesome images, are available free to use, edit, or sell! From Gratisography, without attribution!

^ Today's Prompt # 1 ^

^ Today's Prompt # 2 ^

^ Today's Prompt # 3 ^

^ Today's Prompt # 4 ^

^ Today's Prompt # 5 ^

Okay, so, you know what to do!
###

  1. Choose your favorite prompt from the list of 5 silly prompts above
  2. Follow my profile
  3. Upvote the post
  4. Leave a vote for your fave in the comments!
  5. Earn extra entries by tagging a friend or resteeming!
  6. Earn one more extra by actually writing a post and linking to my contest!

Sort:  

#5 strikes me as the most promising because of the kids in the background. You could go the "somebody has a wild imagination" route... Upvoted! :)

Today's prompt is four, watch for the winner, a new contest and today's story later today on my blog

Thanks for playing, here is today's story! And the next contest can be found here.

I'm really interested in prompt #4. Hope that wins, be interesting to see what you'll come up with.

Today's prompt will be #4, you are entered to win

number four was selected, watch for the winner, a new contest and today's story on my blog later today

Thanks for playing, here is today's story! And the next contest can be found here.

Uhm, i'd like to see what happens in the third prompt, so I choose no3.

number 4 was selected, watch for the winner, a new contest and today's story on my blog later today

Thanks for playing, here is today's story! And the next contest can be found here.

I wanna pick #4

Today's prompt will be #4, you are entered to win

Today's prompt will be #4, you are entered to win x3

Thanks for playing, here is today's story! And the next contest can be found here.

That photos are nothing compared with this photo of me and my friends summoning the devil three years agoimage.png

Thanks for playing, here is today's story! And the next contest can be found here.

Sorry,I am a stupid beginner and want to grow fast without knowing modesty.

Please don't post your promo graphic in my thread. I'll give you a chance to delete it. If it is still here tomorrow, I will downvote your comment, which could negatively impact your rep score. If you'd like to leave a tag, please just use the @ tag, like this @xsand

No need for an apology. But, if you want to add links, make sure it's to relevant content that pertains to the post. If you'll go to @dolphinschool I have a bunch of tutorials there to help you get started. Also, I'd love to have you participate in my contests and win some steem!

Thank you

Prompt #4 is the best

@gracehills what do you think

Today's prompt will be #4, you are entered to win x2

Thanks for playing, here is today's story! And the next contest can be found here.

Number 4 scares me, so I'll go with number 1. :)

Number 4 was selected, so, poor you! LOL Anyway, watch for the winner a new contest and today's story later on my blog!

Thanks for playing, here is today's story! And the next contest can be found here.

Today's prompt will be #4, you are entered to win

Thanks for playing, here is today's story! And the next contest can be found here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66167.71
ETH 3014.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73