Steemit Trivia Contest #15 - Answers and Payouts

in #contest6 years ago


steemit_trivia_logo.png

A huge thanks to everyone who participated in Contest #15 by submitting answers, upvoting, commenting, resteeming, or following me. Participation in the contest has really been waning recently. I also have a pretty decent list of projects to start working on for the WWSP trivia contest in April. Due to these two factors, I’m going to take a bit of a break from running these trivia contests. I may run some randomly over the next few months, along with some of the music snippet contests, but I won’t be running them on a consistent schedule. I really appreciate everyone who has played in and supported the contest regularly. If any of you are interested in playing along with our trivia team remotely during WWSP contest in April, definitely let me know. It’s always great having more people help hunt for answers.

Here are the questions and answers from Contest #16:

Question 1

  • When small screen characters Max and Leroy break into a storage unit at Triple Fine Storage, Max finds a book that he wrote on the floor. What is the title of this book?

Answer 1

  • The Multiverse Equation (Ghosted S01E01)
    Question_1_Answer_Pic.jpg

Question 2

  • The picture below was taken from a 2007 print advertisement. What is the product being advertised?
    Question_2_Pic.jpg

Answer 2

  • American Express
    Question_2_Answer_Pic.jpg

Question 3

  • What is the name of the movie which the screenshot below was taken from?
    Question_3_Pic.jpg

Answer 3

  • Cowboys & Aliens (2011)

Question 4

  • What is the name of the rad looking underdressed professional snowboarder pictured below?
    Question_4_Pic.jpg

Answer 4

  • Steve Classen
    Question_4_Answer_Pic.jpg

Payouts!

Congrats to all of this week's winners! Here are the questions that each winner answered correctly and their payouts.

Contest_15_Results.jpg

I will be sending the payouts right after submitting this post. Please let me know if you have any issues receiving the payouts.

Sort:  

Thanks @misko. I had fun doing these contests, it's a shame that more people didn't. Heck, there's that new viral trivia app out there which hauls in over 200k players on some nights -- one would think that at least a few dozen of them would know how to make their way over to Steemit for a calmer, more engaging challenge. Alas, that's not the case.

I know I've already mentioned it on steemit.chat, but I'd be happy to lend you several hours of my time during the WWSP contest if my schedule permits (and it should). Just send me DMs as the time gets closer to the contest and we'll figure out logistics then.

Thanks again. Best of luck with the WWSP contest!

Thanks @misko. Shame we couldn't get more people involved. Most people don't enjoy the challenge. If you make it easy, what's the point? Good luck with your upcoming contest.

Forgot to submit my answer to question 3 which was the only one I knew.
I'm looking forward to the next one !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66167.71
ETH 3014.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73