Steemit Trivia Contest #14 - Answers and Payouts

in #contest7 years ago (edited)


steemit_trivia_logo.png

A huge thanks to everyone who participated in Steemit Trivia Contest #14 by submitting answers, upvoting, commenting, resteeming, or following me. I think I may have gone a little too difficult on the questions this week, since there were only three total correct answers submitted by two people. I’ll definitely dial it back a little bit next contest.

Here are the questions and answers from Steemit Trivia Contest #14:

Question 1

  • In a popular television series, you see two characters hit a robotic animal while it was crossing the road. What is the name of that robotic animal?

Answer 1

  • Bambot (Silicon Valley, S03E01)
    Question_1_Answer_Pic.jpg

Question 2

  • What is the title and name of the character wearing a wooden barrel on his way to the poorhouse in the picture below?

Answer 2

  • Mr. Bucks (“Go For Broke” board game)

Question 3

  • On the cover of this album, you see what appears to be a large block of ice on fire and melting. What is the name of this album?

Answer 3

  • Equinox by Styx
    Question_3_Answer_Pic.jpg

Question 4

  • What is the first and last name of the small screen character who has a Bonita Dulce poster hanging on the wall above his bed?

Answer 4

  • Dylan Maxwell (American Vandal - Episode 8)
    Question_4_Answer_Pic.jpg

Payouts!

Congrats to @otage and @doughtaker for being the only ones to answer questions correctly this week. Here are the questions that each winner answered correctly and their payouts.
Trivia_Contest_14_Payout.jpg

I will be sending the payouts right after submitting this post. Please let me know if you have any issues receiving the payouts.

Sort:  

Thank you @misko. I thought I was going to end up in the poor house trying to figure out that graphic for question 2... amazing that you can still hide things from google. I guess I should have hired Watson!

You stumped me good this week. I found the Go For Broke game easily enough but couldn't find the name of the character anywhere. I feel dumb for not getting the album cover because I could picture it, but I was thinking it was from the 80's.

Thanks @misko, and congrats to @otage. The "Go For Broke" board game was indeed easy enough to find, but the only name I could find associated with that game was "Uncle Edward" -- unfortunately, Edward was also supposed to be dead before the game ever begins.

I actually "borrowed" the Go For Broke question from the trivia contest that I played in a couple of weekends ago. They used a different picture from the board game which made the game itself harder to find, but also asked the name of the character.

I really wasn't expecting anyone to get the American Vandal question right. That's the type of question where you likely needed to have taken notes on the show like we do for the WWSP contest.

Wow, that's an intense contest!

Haha. If you knew how much work we put into winning that contest, you'd think we were crazy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66367.17
ETH 3007.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71