You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IFC Finals - First Round results and tie breakers.

in #contest6 years ago

Even though I'm not in the round I like the rules a lot more. Because I could have skimmed through children's books in a store and 'found' everything. So, I like the double for physical findings.
Also, it looks a lot harder this week, pro tip for a lightning shot: make a video and pause/ screenshot and crop it. I don't think my phone would be fast enough to actually capture lightning lol Also a Mayan Calender!?! What, I don't even know where to begin for that one. Thank QUETZALCÓATL I'm not in this one. Good luck to all!

Sort:  

Thanks for the feedback mr-bike! I like the rules more too. Though.. I wish I didn't pick lightning. I've been trying to avoid subjects that could be dangerous and I just dunno why it somehow slipped my mind, I guess I just assumed people would be far away at a safe distance, but.. I need to avoid picking items in the future that could be more dangerous I think..

Though that's some really solid advice in regards to capturing one! That's how I've got a number of my lightning pictures and it makes it so much easier!

And lol! The Quetzalcoatl reference made me laugh. I guess it is pretty uncommon! We have one that's on our house at the entrance which has been there many years. I think they are a low more common around where I live in the SouthWest.. So.. Sometimes it helps to live in certain areas! And if you can't find one in some kind of New Age shop.. Then.. I guess a picture somewhere might have to suffice.. It is going to be a tough one, I don't expect anyone to get actual lightning either.. But.. We shall see.. This could be a legendary round. And.. Hopefully in a positive way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61660.23
ETH 3056.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82