You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Contest: Which Movie Has Most Influenced Your Life?

in #contest6 years ago

Interesting contest. The movie that influenced me the most is Soul Surfer. It's a biographical drama film based on a true story. I actually cried halfway during the movie because it was really touching and sad.

Imagine you're so young in life, but already suffered such a big drawback - losing one arm. To some, it might not be the worst event, but to most it is traumatising enough to become a handicap. There are so many things that you couldn't do even if you wish to. The feeling of disability will drown you every morning you wake up and every night before you sleep.

But seeing how faith can strengthen a person's soul in the movie kept me believing that no matter what life throws at me, I can still go on, I must be tougher than that. If someone who loses an arm can fight through their circumstances, why would anyone give in and give up.

There's one quote that I love very much from the movie and that is "I don't need easy. I just need possible." I feel inspiring every time I recall this quote when I'm met with some bad events at life. Through the movie, I strengthened my faith and I have more hope in believing at the end of the day, everything will work out. If it doesn't, it isn't the end. Tough times don't last; tough men do.

I hope it can also be an encouraging movie for anyone who reads this and feels that their circumstances are overwhelming. Don't worry, have faith!

Sort:  

Moved to the Hive platform.

Moved to the Hive platform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68362.67
ETH 3798.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49