Mighty Steem Explorer Game! Discover the Location & Win the SBD

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Mighty Steem Explorer Game! Discover the Location & Win the SBD: A Funny Way to Share Travel Photos.


Hello crazy readers! How are you? I've found a way to have some fun with you while sharing some nice travel photos. Are you prepared to navigate through the internet seas?

Legends say that some pirates have hidden a treasure containing some SBD somewhere in this World, the only clue discovered was a photograph. Discover the location and the treasure is yours! 

Win SBD for being the MIGHTIEST STEEM EXPLORER!

The contest officially ends at 11:59 PM GMT, May 20th.

Congratulations @cjakemangabay06, you've been the MIGHTY EXPLORER of last week's treasure! The location is called Cascata do Caracol in Gramado, Rio Grande do Sul (Brazil). Treasure will be delivered once that post reward pays out, which per rules will mean 100% of the post's reward. Are you ready for this week's challange?

WHERE IS THE LOCATION?

ESTAÇÃO ARMADILHA
Click image to enlarge!

THE PIRATES' PHOTO

Witnesses once said that the pirates had been spotted sailing the Atlantic Ocean. Where are they? More tips will appear along the week on the comment section!

HOW TO PLAY AND RULES

On Mighty Steem Explorer Game you'll have to guess where the photo location is, as specific as you can. The rules are simple.

  • Upvote this post. (This is crucial for keeping the game alive)
  • Comment down below your guess. (Only TWO guesses per person; Do not edit your comment!)
  • You can try asking questions, I'll only answear with YES or NO.
  • If more than one person discovers the location, prize will go to the oldest comment.
  • Every explorer will receive my full upvote along the week (it's not much, but it's my gratitude for your competitive spirit)

THE GAME DURATION & PRIZE 

  • The game will be up for ONE WEEK, even if the location is discovered before that.
  • Winner will be announced on the next week's location.
  • The pirates' hidden treasure contains 1 SBD that will be distributed to the absolute Mighty Steem Explorer right after the winner's announcement.
  • If this post doesn't reach 1 SBD reward, winner will receive 100% SBD of the post reward. The more SBD we can gather, the more I can increase the treasure prizes in the future.
  • All participants will receive my full upvote, if the contest becomes a success I'll bring a better prize for participants.
  • If no one discovers the location, the prize will be used on next week's contest.

If you find this funny and would like to help spread the hunt, consider a resteem. It'll be much appreciated.

I wish you good luck and be careful for the pirates' traps.

~Love ya all,


Disclaimer:  The author of this post is a convict broken backpacker, who has travelled more than 10.000 km hitchhiking. Following him may cause severe problems of wanderlust and inquietud. You've been warned.


I'm Arthur. I blog about Adventure Stories, Brazil, Travel, Camping & Life Experiences.

Follow me to stay tuned for more craziness and tips.

You may also want to read:

[Blog #10] Cycling Saturday | I Guess I Don't Like Cyclists | Beautiful Day

Puerto Cisnes - Chile | Photography | Funny Little Story About Tides

The Old Calafate tale | Patagonia | Argentina

Photo Series #64: Finding Balance | What is balance in life?

Travel Story: Hitchhiking to Perito Moreno Glacier & Washing Clothes on a River

A proud member of:

Sort:  

Are there any other dinosaurs living there?

HAHAHAH would love it, but no.
Spirits maybe.

Hey @trexxie, new challenge up and running. Will you be able to solve this one? I'd love to see you there. Check it out

Mighty Steem Explorer Game! Discover the Location & Win the SBD

RAAHHGGH, It's atleast a place where this dinosaur hasn't been before.

HAHAHAH i'm sure you have, many many many years ago.

Hah we found some really hard core pirates this time hahahahaha. But I'll drop some hints today or tomorrow.
Wish we had more people trying =s

Bage - is it far from that place?

heyho @madlenfox, nice you are here. Time is running hahahahha

Bagé is exactly 371,1 km away from that place.

General Сamara?

Uhhhhh, I'll take that as a first try. It's not General Camara, that is a city. The station is named after a General.
You are following the tip trail. You are in the right state, just need to find the grape plantations and old abandonned stations (there are quite a few)

I guess if that picture is the brazil railroad that located in Curitiba,Parana.

Noooooup, that was your first guess. You have one more.

Keep an eye open for my tips everyday on the comment section!

Hey @yati, new challenge up and running. Will you be able to solve this one? I'd love to see you there. Check it out

Mighty Steem Explorer Game! Discover the Location & Win the SBD

Never been in Bazil so totally no clue about this one🤣
But really loving this contest!

Good luck for all Gentlemen o' fortune ☠️

Hah up until sunday the tips will pretty much give it away. Just don't waste your two chances and you too shall discover @guchtere

Tip of the day: Locals spotted pirate's footsteps in southern Brazil.

AAARRRR - the plot thickens... or gets clearer? Hmmmm.... sleuthing...

getting clearer, up until sunday more will show up. But you are free to ask me questions. Unfortunately I can only answear with YES or NO ghihihihihihih

Guess this week will be you and me

So it looks like a small station. Is it close to a bigger one?

Nah, it's super far from bit ones.

Hi..@mrprofessor,Iam newbies here.might I take part on this contest ?

But of course you can @yati, it won't be easy though hahahaha. You have two guesses! For asking me questions there's not limit.

What is the first alphabet of the name place @mrprofessor,give me a clue.

The first letter of the nearest city is B.
From now on I'll only give answears with Yes or No, right? hahahaha

I'm happy you are trying to guess. Have you checked the tips? I've released a second one.

Tip of the day 2:It's in the southernmost state in Brazil.

Obs.: You don't need to know exactly the station name, but if you guess between which cities that line is it'll count. If you guess the line and someone guesses the station name, the more precise answear will get it.

Tip of the day 3:There are grape plantations near the railway.

Obs.: You don't need to know exactly the station name, but if you guess between which cities that line is it'll count. If you guess the line and someone guesses the station name, the more precise answear will get it.

is it along the track from the Maria Fumaça train?

My friend you are so close.

Really don’t know and i’m out for a new adventure this weekend😇

Yeeahhhh right about it! I'd like to read. Last tip, the station was build in the sixty and is named after a general.

Wait for it first finishing my NZ travellog! 😉
What kind of general, Brazilian nationality?

Heeeeey to late, I already gave you the prize. You guessed near the Maria Fumaça, even though it's not exactly there, it's in the same track.
It's called General Salgado station.

Hi @mrprofessor,I want to give my second answer,so..I will guess that the picture is Carajas Railroad in Brazil

Nooooooo hahaha! But hey! I like your participation so I'll let you keep on trying. That is a super hard location. Btw I'll drop a new hint.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94