You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Epic Quote Challenge | Share Your Quote/Book and Win SBD - 1 MORE WEEK AND AWESOME ANNOUNCEMENT!

in #contest6 years ago

Amazing @fractalobserver! I haven't read this book and when I read the quote I was completely lost trying to find a meaning. So, I went on a search.

I've found that this part of the story means the character receiving a watch and that it talks about the time; the only thing we can not stop, unfortunately.

The way I see it, is from a traveler perspective. All that our nomadic mind wants is time, I see it a lot in my generation - people complaining that time seems to be running faster with all the information flowing at the speed of light in front of our eyes.
In fact, when I travel, I'm not looking for more time, I'm in trying to forget about it... just let the flow of life guide me.
We can't have more time... but we can indeed chose how we spend it.

I hope I haven't messed the quote with my vision hahaha

Thanks a bunch for your entry.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68571.56
ETH 3910.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66