"Paying it Forward" Challenge

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

photo-1508560060694-479caf6227d2.jpg

Paying it forward

This idea came to live with something called "Paying it Forward" - a phrase made popular be Lily Hardy Hammond in her 1916 book "In the Garden of Delight". What it means is: instead of paying back what you owe to the person who borrowed it to you, you give the money to help someone else. For example: If someone gives you 5$ to buy some food, instead of owing that person 5$, you will give the 5$ to another person, who might have totally different needs.

The main idea of this Social Experiment is to find some new and amazing Steemers, who are worth a follow. I was searching for a way to reward this person for being that great - even though i am small fry with very little SP. So, i will pay it forward, by asking you to help me reward that person with 100% of the SBD generated by this post.

This is also why this Challenge is not bound to any form of content, account age, quality or any other measure. It is simply based on love and nothing else. It is simply based on supporting someone, because you think they are great.

Let's share some LOVE and SBD :)

Rules

  1. Resteem this post (so more people can share their love)

  2. Name a steemian you LOVE & post your favorite Post from THEIR account.
    Only one person per comment!!! This must be a real person and it can neither be you nor any other accounts you run.

  3. Up-Vote this post (to grow the reward pot. see below "Let's share some SBD")

  4. You can NOT name me (@multi4g) as your favorite Steemer

Let's share some SBD

I will send 100% of the SBD earned by this post to the person that has been named in the comment with the most upvotes.

Because of how Steemit works, and because i have no STEEM in my wallet, i can only send the SBD amount. But i want to invite you to send any amount you desire to the winning Steemer. Or, if that is more convenient for you, send it to me with the message "Paying it forward" and i will send it to the winner, once all the votes are in.

This challenge ends 7 days after it was posted.

17 January 2018 around 21:34 PM GMT

Additional Information:

  • I will not upvote any comments myself, as to not influence the outcome of the voting process
  • It is highly encouraged to upvote your own comment to give your entry a head-start. HOWEVER:
  • If a person is suggested multiple times by different steemers, it is still the comment with the most votes that wins. So you should look if that person has been suggested before and vote on that comment instead.

photo source unsplash.com

Sort:  

thank you for taking part in this challenge :)

@therosepatch please also upvote the post to grow the reward pot. I forgot to put that in the rules and just changed it. Because of that, your entry is valid either way, but it would help. thank you :)

I'm waiting until I get my first payout and can upgrade my SP a little bit. Right now my SP voting power is pitiful. I'd like to give it just a wee bit more than $0.01, lol.

sounds good. thank you. you can calculate your vote power here, if you are interested in how much it is: https://www.steemnow.com/upvotecalc.html

@therosepatch btw. It is highly encouraged to upvote your own comment to give your entry a head-start.

I would like to nominate @adawrytes. She is very new here, but has impressed me by her writing skills, her imagination and story telling. (See for instance this story.) Ada is from Nigeria, and has also joined the Writers Block where I hope she will have a very fruitful time, learning from each other to improve our writing.

@multi4g, thank you for your challenge. I hope some big Steemians will support it, as I think it is a lovely way to share our inspiration.

@nobyeni thank for your entry. remember to upvote your own comment to give it a headstart. :) I hope so too that some whale will support this. If you know any, ask them please ;)

My vote goes to @keeperofthewoods with her most recent post about Androids and Cyborgs.

thank you for taking part in this challenge :)

@Jamesartville you might want to vote on the comment of @therosepatch, as she suggested the same person ;)

Cool idea. Please tag me in future posts about this challenge.

I guess you would just have to write @h0g.mercury ... am I wrong?

i think that is what the follow function is for. i can't name 500 people in every post, just so they get a ping, sry ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62414.94
ETH 3019.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58