You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 1K Wednesday Contest : Tell Me About Your Greatest Scar!

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

My worst but at the same time better scar

Surely you will wonder why I say this because it was my worst scar because of the situation in which it happened but it was also my best scar because it made me see life from another angle of view. That happened 6 years ago, I was then 19 years old, I live in a very dangerous country which is Venezuela, I was going up from the subway to my house while I hear a motorcycle approaching and my heart started beating very loudly begging God not to nothing happened to me, they passed by but the one who accompanied him stared at me and they returned, that's when I knew something bad was going to happen, people do not know how we are going to react in these cases we can say that we must deliver everything before a robbery but the truth you never know how you will react, I have always been a person who says that life is worth more than a material object, I do not know why I was blinded that day and did not think only about the cost of my phone that I had It took almost a year of work to get it and I would not let it be removed for it one of the subjects took what looked like a glass stuck in a stick wrapped in a cloth, a very bad knife the truth, when that person decided to take me he or she nailed me the glass, I reacted by pushing it so he ran after me and gave me 3 stabs with that glass two in the leg and one in the gluteus, the truth I thank God for not having touched any bone , vein or some vital organ since the cuts were deep, they know that the blood is very scandalous. It turns out that a neighbor took me to a nearby hospital and the glass scam infected so that it became very ugly I climbed in such a way that I thought I would lose a lose or my gluteus would be eaten by the infection thanks to God for that year 2019 in the country got medicines not like now that in the present year 2018 medicines are not available, after recovery many months, the truth still sometimes bothers me a little sitting for a long time on the side of the gluteus that happened the problem, after that I have seen the totally different life that we are today tomorrow you do not know so we have to enjoy our life to the fullest, value what we have and be grateful to God for having life. This is something that I do not like to talk a lot because sometimes people often laugh that they gave me a glute but since the topic came out I decided to comment, I would like to show you a photo but the truth is a very committed place to place here photos of magnitude.

Sort:  

hi dear. That was really terrible. Determined robbers would do anything to get what they want. Actually, I had a similar incident here in our country, but the robbers were not able to take my phone while I was inside a public vehicle.

I am glad to know that you survived those three stabs. The psychological and physical effects will certainly give the victim some kind of fear but I am also thankful you are positive and is living your life to the fullest.

I appreciate your entry dear.thanks you for opening up! God bless!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66246.60
ETH 3449.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.01