Man And His Secretes - Steemit Virus Contest #6

in #contest7 years ago

Hello everyone! This is my entry for the @steemit-virus Contest.

The picture below could be interpreted in many ways. I shall be giving this image some interpretations based on my understanding of it.

Image source: @steemit-virus

Marriage is a beautiful and an institution well respected by everybody. It is a union of two people who find similarities in their differences. It is a union between lovers who concluded to be together for the rest of their lives.

In marriages, many things usually unfold. Many started beautifully with many promises and aspirations. But like in every other spheres of life, it also has it own challenges. Its challenges are disagreements, psychological and emotional imbalance, happiness, sadness, promiscuity - cheat, and many others.

I have heard many people say to me that all men are cheat. What they mean by all men actually means some men because it is not possible to know that all men in reality are cheat unless you have seen them all engaged in the act. Perhaps, this was based on their past experiences but this can also be limited to their environment because men are in every part of the world.

So the above serves as the foundation of what I intend to do here. From the image, I see a married man with so many things surrounding his mysteries. A man who is trying to protect or hide something from his wife. Let me highlight my point thus:

Secretes: 

I see a married man with many secretes. The man is trying to show the world that his hands are clean but in reality, he has many hidden secretes.

Man can use any method to hide anything he does not want his wife to know about. Many people hide under their real self and show the world what they want them to see. 

This picture narrates cases of smart people who channel their brains on something immoral acts rather something they should have done morally and in the end come to the public and claim to be holy.

So when man sees that his secrete is about to be leaked, he quickly hide under serious argument to turn things around. You see him turning the whole thing on the woman. He will dig deep to reference past situations where he has doubted his wife before as an instance just to cover the woman's inquisitiveness.

I see a man who has act unjustly and in the process of proving himself, his secretes where revealed (represented by the stains on his palm).

Guilt: 

The picture could also be interpreted to mean nobody is holy. Just like the saying: let him who is without sin cast the first stone. 

We all have our shortcomings and nobody is perfect. So we are being reminded constantly that we have some stains on our hands and should clean them before trying to clean that of others.

So the man is showing his woman that he is not a saint and that his mistakes should be forgiven since he is not a perfect being.

It could also be that the man has committed a great sin and he is trying to cover it up.  

In all, I see a home with troubles and a man is the major cause of it.   

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

Very very interesting post you wrote here. Marriage is broad in my opinion. It's not something you just wake and walk into, like you walk into a restaurant. It's best to get to know your spouse weaknesses and stronger part of her. So you can harness them, when the trial time comes because there will surely be trial times. Thank you for reminding me the subject of marriage. Steem on!!!

Yeah! Thank you!

Hi, naijaguy! I just resteemed your post!
I can also re-steem and upvote some of your other posts


Curious? Check out @resteembot's' introduction post
PS: If your reputation is lower than 30 re-blogging with @resteembot only costs 0.001 SBD

If my reputation is 35 and I don't have 0.035 to send to you. Can I send 0.001 for now till I can gather enough to send to you.? @resteembot

I do not resteem manually. I wrote a program that does it for me.
The program does not make compromises, and I do not plan to change that.

However I will look in your profile now. If I see a post that I like, I will share it.

People can be deceitful you know

I do! Thank you.

Congratulations @naijaguy, this post is the tenth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Newbie account holder (accounts that hold between 0.01 and 0.1 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by newbie account holders during this period was 1727 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $909.71. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94