You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A book that changed your life - everyone wins SBI and 10 STEEM to the 1st!

in #contest5 years ago

If I had to pick, I'd say it was Tales of Known Space by Larry Niven. I actually forget which of his books I read first, but that one introduced me to the idea of writing a UNIVERSE, not just a story. I mean I knew about the star wars and star trek universes but they didn't seem as rich and varied as his did.

That was the beginning of my desire to not create a world, but a universe where many worlds live. That's still the heart of my desire but now I want to make it a universe where other people want to go too.

Stay tuned. 😁

Sort:  

A universe that attracts the reader like a black hole, a portal to another dimension. Fascinating concept, @ntowl, which resounds with my imaginary. Thanks for your contribution/Bananafish Paladin!

I love that ambition: a universe where other people want to go...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68897.34
ETH 3759.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44