You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Basic Income Giveaway (Augmentations...)

in #contest5 years ago

@bengy, I do not think that implants are bad as they are able to make life better for some of us- like those who lost a limp or were born without one; What gave human augmentation implants its bad name were the people who just cannot get enough of what they have- like those who wanted to increase the size of their body parts like their breasts and butts and, kept upsizing and upsizing until humanely possible.

If human augmentation implants is available in my daily shopping, I would really need to avail sight related implants as I am near sighted.

Sort:  

A sight related implant would be really useful to fix our inability to see clearly (I'm also near sighted!). On the other hand, I think I would miss my glasses, they are really so much part of my identity now! Would you also choose for some other technological enhancement of your sight? To be able to see other wavelengths other than the human visible perhaps?

You know what, I would. It would be cool to see wifi reception signals once in a while- I am internet dependent sometimes. But, I would also draw the line on a psychic third eye- if its available out there. I watch and read a lot of scary stuffs these days and, I think I cannot take any more of it especially in real life- if they are indeed real.

The winners and the next SBI Giveaway (My Wish list...) can be found here:

https://steemit.com/contest/@bengy/steembasicincomegiveawaymywishlist-at69l0jvcj

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63094.38
ETH 3148.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88