ELECTION WEEK: Time to Vote! @oleg326756’s VOTING POST – SBD GIVEAWAY

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

The Final Phase of the PRESIDENTIAL RACE is here!

It is time to vote for your candidate


Before you vote, make sure that you have registered as a voter here

Of course, anyone can cast their vote for me or my opponent, by upvoting our respective ELECTION WEEK posts. BUT: if you want to participate in the SBD GIVEAWAY in the end of the election week, you need to register as a voter first. One can register as a voter by leaving a comment with the hashtag #OlegForPresident under this post and #ScroogerForPresident on @scrooger’s blog.

Important thing to remember is that only followers may register as voters and participate in the giveaway. The good thing is that the VOTERS REGISTRATION will remain open until next Monday, when the ELECTION WEEK will have run its course.

THREE REASONS TO VOTE FOR ME


My opponent will probably try to claim that I’m crazy. But I’m really not. I promise!

REASON #1: who are my voters?

I work for the Minnows. I got nominated to run for this post by a broad and diverse base of Minnows. In every action on Steem, I always have the Minnows’ interests in mind. My voters are Minnows. My friends are Minnows. They put their trust in me and I am going to work for them, once I am elected.

Who are my opponent’s friends?

It has been long rumoured that @scrooger is friends with some of the biggest whales on Steem. He has worked hard to earn their trust and friendship and he’s ready to serve their interests, when he’s elected. The whales have invested in his campaign and they will want to capitalise on their investment, if their candidate wins.

He even has a whale on his background image on Steemit! Can it be any more obvious?!

But let me ask you: who do you believe shall benefit from the outcome of this election? The Minnows or the whales? Find the answer to this question within your heart and then you will know whom you should vote for.

When I’m President, the Minnows will be fed at least once a day!. Who’s gonna pay for it, you may wonder? @scrooger and his whale friends, that’s who!

Of course, the whales’ votes will weigh heavier, when it comes to @scrooger’s post payouts, but will their number be enough to get @scrooger elected? Minnows are strong, when we are together. Our strength is in our numbers! The huge mass of your votes will lead us to victory!

So go ahead, upvote this post, tell all your Minnows friends, resteem this post, help promote it in Steemit Chat, on Discord and on social media. Grassroots Minnows Activism is our key to victory!

REASON #2: War on Spam

I don’t know about you, but I have had enough. I am sick and tired of “Nice post, please follow me” replies in the comments. They pollute Steemit and take away potential earnings from hard-working Steemians who invest their energy and time to produce original, high-quality content. My position on spam is zero-tolerance. When I am elected President, all spammers will be deported to MySpace, where they will be free to leave “Many thanks for the valuable information I have learned so much from your post I follow you please you follow me also and visit my blog and upvote everything” comments on each other’s profile pages all day long.

What does my opponent intend to do?

Nothing. His solution is to simply ignore the spammers. Don’t waste your time and energy on them, don’t provoke them with your downvotes. Do you think it’s a constructive approach? Or just averting one’s eyes and hoping that the problem goes away?

Quote from @scrooger, reacting to one of his closest friends being attacked by a spammer:

“Honestly, in my opinion. Ignore him.

If you want real action on spam, you know whom to vote for!

REASON #3: what do we do with refugees from Facebook?

Facebook is dying. Its users are suffering. What do we, the fortunate citizens of the prosperous and progressive Steem-nation, do about it? I say: embrace the refugees! Spread the word about Steem on Facebook! Lead them to light! Welcome them! Educate them! Feed them! They are our brothers and sisters, and we, Steemians, are known for our values of compassion and empathy (especially after all the spammers get deported to MySpace, see above).

What does my opponent propose to do?

To build a wall. A uuuuuuge, beautiful wall between Steem and Facebook. So that all the long-suffering Facebook… err, Facebookers?.. bookies?.. bookakians!! stay where they are, denied access to Blockchain and information about cryptocurrencies. And who’s gonna pay for that Wall? @scrooger believes that Mark Zuckerberg is. Yeah, right!


“I ain’t paying for no freaking wall!” – a 100% true quote accurately copied from the leaked transcript of a secret phone conversation between Mark Zuckerberg and @scrooger

Adopting refugees from Facebook will lead to greater adoption of Steem and crypto! Whether you are driven by values of shared humanity or your personal self-interest: vote for Oleg!

BONUS REASON: win SBD!

According to the rules of this giveaway the author of the winning post will give away 100% of the post’s SBD payout (plus 50% of the loser’s post’s payout) to 20 of his randomly picked registered voters. That’s a good reason to register as my voter.

And one great bonus reason to vote for me!!

My name is Oleg and I approve this message!



Sort:  

VOTE for @scrooger, oops wrong post :)

It’s okay. :) According to the rules of this contest, it’s legal to vote for BOTH candidates. Actually, I just voted for @scrooger myself, haha! He’s buying votes, so why not?.. ;)

Funny, He said the same thing about you :) Just loving this competition.

Nice campaigning mate. Some extremely "accurate" information you have there! Telling all my secrets to the world here on Steemit, hehe. I like it! You have on k!ck@ss campaign post! Awesome mate! May the best President win! You are sooooo close to that 1000 =)

@OriginalWorks Mention Bot activated by @raserrano. The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @oleg326756 to be original material and upvoted it!

OW2.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

For more information, Click Here!

Oleg for President! Make Steemit Great Again! :)

Haha, thank you, @ladyrebecca! I’ll do my best to serve the Minnows and Steem! :)

Upvoted and resteemed. All the best to you :)

Thank you for you support, friend!

Hi friend, I want to ask you a favour please go here and vote for me in the comments https://steemit.com/africa/@jimbojones/i-want-to-give-someone-in-africa-a-free-laptop

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by oleg326756 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.18 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Thank you! I trust that you have already register as a voter, right? ;)

This post has received a 1.13 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @scrooger, @oleg326756.

Ah, @scrooger!.. You shouldn’t have… You have a heart of gold, my friend!

Great publication
Worth more @amarvaran

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61626.58
ETH 2940.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66