Acrobot Contest - April 02 2018

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

This is a contest for Minnows only.

I'd like to thank everyone who participated in our last contest. Winners are listed below.

Today's contest requires you to write about your top three movies of all time. Include the name of the movie, pictures (if you can) and at least five sentences to explain why you picked that movie. Here are the rules:

  • Write a post about your top three movies on your blog and include the tag "acrobot"
  • You must have less than 55 reputation and less than 500 SP (pre-delegation)
  • Your post should not be copied from another page
  • You must upvote this post to increase visibility

The Acrobot judges will review each entry and reward the top 3 entries.

  • First prize - an upvote worth $0.50

  • Second prize - an upvote worth $0.30

  • Third prize - an upvote worth $0.20

Contest ends 13:00 GMT on Tuesday April 03, 2018. The winners will receive their upvotes soon after. Good luck!
Here is a link to our discord channel https://discord.gg/epgbxnz

Contest.JPG
My Image

I'd like to thank everyone who participated in our last contest. Winners are

First Place - @judeotuks with this entry:
"Dear Cousin,
I am still having trouble accepting that your are gone, so I won't for now. You were supposed to wish me a Happy Birthday on Whatsapp like you usually do. Do you remember?.....I miss you....I just miss you...we all miss you. We wish you could come back because your mom needs you, your little sister needs you, our family needs you...R.I.P our dear cousin. We will never forget you. You will always be in our prayers and in our hearts. You were truly an angel on earth. No doubt."

Second Place - @orukpeyendis with this entry:
"It is always sad to loose the ones we love. I never understood this feeling until I lost my Dad. My greatest fear in life was looseing my father and when it eventually happened I felt like I have lost everything. It has taken me like forever to recover from the shock and i still have those moment that I really do wish I can see him again. But what can a man do? You have to be strong and move on with life. Rest In Peace Ruky Adegor. I pray that God gives the family strength in times like this."

Third Place - @zack118 with this entry:
"It is painful to lose your love one,i mean someone who is very close to you.i remember when my cuosin brother died,when he was alive,he promise me that i will finish my university without lacking anything .But when mr.death came,all the promises he made to me was aborted.
He is everything to me, when i was crying,i ask him to come back,but it is not possible again. Losing someone you love will make your activeness to come dawn and before you recover your self,it will take a long time,expecially if that person is a hero in the family,kindred,community, etc. My cousin was the head holding the finicial key of the family,but we lost him and everything colapsed .losing someone you love,is like coming into a new world where know body understands your language,if you lose your good partinner,you have to start afresh to see if you can find someone like him or her,bcause he or she understood you well. Love simply means "understanding betwin two persons" ,to lose that person will affect your phisical and spiritual life"

Read about the full contest here.

(Still missing you: Ruky Adegor)

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Congratulations @otuksbaba! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65852.33
ETH 2958.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73