GARDEN MEME CONTEST

in #contest6 years ago

10 STEEM ON THE LINE - I LIKE A GOOD, HEALTHY LAUGH.


With some people disappointed about the current value of STEEM, I think I'm going to do a few things to help people enjoy themselves a little more by giving away some crypto and running a few contests. I just thought of this one, but I think it'll be fun.

GARDEN MEME CONTEST

The actual goal here is to get you to create something original, but there is actually no way that I can verify all of that. Ideally what I am looking for is an original photo or selfie with original text added to it, like my photo above. For gardeners or people who eat cucumbers, you may know that the very end of a cucumber can be very bitter. Since "the bitter end" is a common phrase in some areas, by reapplying this phrase to this situation, it adds a level of humor because cucumbers were not the intended subject matter of the phrase. Actually, the original phrase is a nautical term dealing with the anchor rope, but I have had people use it in a way where they apply the "*bitter end" to death as well.

Anyway, since I'm not going to make anyone prove the originality of their photo or phrase for their memes, this one is kind of a free for all. I also know that not every one has access to a garden, so just get a valid image and add some text to it to enter this meme contest. As always, feel free to make a post about your entry too, and enter as many times as you like.

Can gardening be funny? Can you get paid to play with your food? That's up to you, but I'll be the judge. Also, I'll pick three "winners" and award them in the following manner: 1st = 5 STEEM, 2nd = 3 STEEM, 3rd = 2 STEEM. If people really enjoy it, perhaps I'll run it again. On a side note, if you really want to win, an original selfie may be the way to go... just saying. By entering you are giving me full permission to use your entry however I see fit. The contest will run until the payout from this post.

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-cucumber

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Join The @ghscollective On Discord: https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

Sort:  

nice post..

My Garden MEME contest entry :)

DSC00136-55555555555555.jpg

Hello, you are right, many of us feel a little down for the value of the steem and more those who have little reputation ... Create memes happy a little, good idea ... I very humbly invite you to visit my profile ... Thank you!

The price of Steem is really being an issue especially to minnows and am not an exception, for the past weeks, I literally weep at my 0.... earnings...
At least there's something to keep our hope going...
Thanks @papa-pepper for this contest...

Coming in under the wire! I have two versions of this one, the classic meme:
zest the best.jpg

And the On the nose version, since the zest didn't show up as good as I thought it had:
zest vOTN.jpg

My son eats his cucumbers the same way, silly kiddo.
Here’s my entry
E2B4B666-32DE-4461-A740-35C9BBBD2D68.jpeg

No links! Post the pic so all of us can enjoy it.

oh, I know the feeling. We've been force feeding cucumbers to the kids.

Haha, I think all the veggies have been starting to take a toll on me. I made sure not to eat so much today lol

I know the feeling, canning cream corn right now.... just so it doesn't go bad.

This coming saturday I will make my entry in my own garden. How its impossible to do since I am 800 miles away from home.

This is a killer meme right here.

MEME2018-08-09-10-44-19.jpg

No sweet tooth required for this meme

MEME2018-08-09-11-04-08.jpg

This brings back so many great memories of the selfie days!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00