PAPA-PEPPER'S COMBINATION PHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST - WEEK 44

in #contest6 years ago

What an excellent bunch of entries to sort through!


It's been great to be able to see all of different animals and plants in your areas, in some wonderful combination photography! I'm still super excited about all of the participation, since without your entries, there would be no contest!

EXAMPLES

Before I get into who won the contest last week, I’ll once again review what I am looking for by featuring some combination photos of mine.

When I say “combination photography” I mean that you should combine two elements; plants and animals. At least one plant and at least one animal should be featured in your photo.. Here are a few examples.


Box Turtle with Common Yellow Wood Sorrel


Ringneck Snake with Grass


Besides simply providing the images, I also require that those entering this contest provide a proof photo as well. Two main versions of proof photos exist. One kind features the same combination of plants & animals with a written paper in the photo with your username, the date, contest name, etc. to prove that you took the photo for the contest.

The other type of proof is just a selfie with the animal and plant. Here are my examples for the photos featured above.

Once you see the proof photos there should not be any doubt in your mind that I actually took the photos I shared above, because you can see me right there! The written proof works in the same way.

THE WINNERS!


Before I share who won, let me please mention that this was an extremely hard week to judge. You guys are making some amazing entries here! The Winner gets 50% of the liquid post payout from the Week 43 Post and the two runner ups each get 25% of the same.

THE WINNER


@hippie-witha-gun

2.2 STEEM

FIRST RUNNER UP


@natz04

1.1 STEEM

SECOND RUNNER UP


@carlitz028

1.1 STEEM


Thank you everyone for all of your efforts and entries! It has been a blessing to check them all out! Although the official way to enter this contest is by including your entry photo and the proof photo in a reply to my post, I strongly encourage others to make an actual post featuring their entry as well. Sometimes people who don’t win get paid more for their post than if they had actually won!

ON TO WEEK 44!


By now you should have a clue about what this contest is and how to enter, but here are the official rules just to make sure. Enjoy, and I am looking forward to seeing what you can come up with.

HERE ARE THE OFFICIAL RULES:

  • Photo entries must be placed in the reply/comment section of this post.
  • Submissions may also be made into posts, but it is not necessary.
  • A proof photo will also be required. This can be in the form of a selfie with the subjects from the photos or in the form of your username written on a piece of paper in a photo, etc. Basically, you must prove the originality of your work. Therefore, your entry comment should include two photos.
  • Users have between now and the time of the post payout to enter this contest.
  • I will personally select one winner to award half of the liquid payout from this post to and two runner ups who will each get 25% of the same.
  • Enter as many times as you like!
  • Depending on the interest in this contest, I may have it be ongoing.

TL;DR

If you reply to this post with a photo of a plant and animal together and include a proof photo before the post payout from this post, you may win a portion of the post payout.

LET THE 44TH WEEK OF THE CONTEST BEGIN!!!

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-cover-photo

Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @orelmely


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Join The @ghscollective On Discord: https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

Sort:  

some amazing pictures there :)

well ... we don't have all that here but there's hungry hedgehogs who adore me for the leftover catfood :p


no need to take it as an entry but i re-steemed it in case some other people might want to give it a try, i'm sure i cant compete there lol, having the little guy not ball up when i get like 5 cm from his nose is already reward enough for this (there's grass and moss in it btw hahah)

suburbian happenstance, creatures of the night ;-)

as always @papa-pepper driving the steemtrain as good as it can be tu.png

Very cool! Thanks!

well, thank you, sir :p (i know you're not "sir" lol ... no offense :D )

Congratulations to all the winners and to @papa-pepper for inviting everyone to keep active on steeming through his contest. More power and God bless you.
For this week 44 here's my entry:

IMG_20180822_004642.jpg

Proof of entry:

IMG_20180822_004722.jpg

Thanks again and God bless.

https://steemit.com/nature/@roselyn028/praying-mantis-for-combination-photography-contest-by-papa-pepper

Love these colours! He really stands out with his amazing green colour!

Thanks for the appreciate and for dropping by @sallybeth23. God bless

The colouring on that is the bomb, what a nice looking mantus, we don't get to see anything like that over here, unless we go to the zoo :D nice photo :D

Really?? We can see this anywhere in our place, especially on our sambong herbal plant of different sizes and colors. Thanks for dropping by and God bless.

My wife was saying to me we can get them from the pet store or something, I think she is on about a stick insect, but she might be right, so tomorrow I am going to check. :D

So cute.. if only we're neighbors I can give you some..

image

This is the result of photography of macro lens smartphones.this is the picture before I edit.
image

Beautiful macro shot!

Go @hippie-witha-gun, those little guys came in handy after all....

HA HA they sure did!

So many great insect entries @papa-pepper. Well done winners! Here's another shy sun bird shot. Taken over our seeding onions

IMG_2814.JPG

IMG_2800.JPG

IMG_3047.JPG

I WON!!! I WON I WON I WON!!! Thanks @papa-pepper!!!

Sorry for my late reply. I'm just now getting home and saw this.

Wow... Its realy cool 😎

Hello congratulations to the winners, this is my photo entry.

P8210360.JPGP8210366.JPGP8210364.JPG

Hi @papa-pepper! We are @steem-ua, a new Steem dApp, computing UserAuthority for all accounts on Steem. We are currently in test modus upvoting quality contributions with a high UA value! Nice work!

Good posts, this can add knowledge to steemians around the world. With you I can learn from what I do not understand to be the understanding of animals in this world. greetings from @safroel72

wow...emazing pictures....

thanks
best greatings
feuerelfe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65999.51
ETH 3019.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71