Give A Gift, Get A Gift Winner!

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20161107_084642.jpg
Judge Maggie is disappointed more hoomans wouldn't do a random act of kindness. There was no need for Treat Judgement. How very disappointing.

We still only had one entry to the Give A Gift, Get A Gift Contest, so our sole winner is @cecicastor for helping to get all the neighborhood pets vaccinated against rabies and distemper! Thank you so much Mama Castor, for helping to help keep pets and hoomans safe from disease!

I sent her a double prize: 1 share in @steembasicincome and a @dustsweeper account with 1 SBD (it's value will be 2 SBD because they double it)! I will roll over the other prizes left that were sponsored by @davedickeyyall and @averageoutsider into the next contest. Thanks to those two generous Steemians, and thanks to @cecicastor who also was so generous to everyone in her neighborhood!

aviary-image-1533860333735.jpeg

I know y'all are sad about the price of Steem and all, but entering contests is like buying the dip, hey? You're building your portfolio. In this case, by doing a kind deed! Join in! : P

FB_IMG_1467858441110.jpg

That Red Fish your momma always warned you about

Referral links:

Get free Manna, crypto UBI: https://www.mannabase.com/?ref=6e4b50d35e

Join Simbi, the barter economy website: https://simbi.com/wren-paasch/welcome

Earn rebates from your everyday shopping with ibotta. Join with my referral code: ptonkkp. You’ll get a $10 welcome bonus and I’ll get $5. https://ibotta.com/rebates

Use Presearch for all your internet searching, including on specific websites, choose your search engine, earn free crypto: https://presearch.org/signup?rid=480866

Buy a Druid a Coffee (or the kittehs some noms, more likely): http://ko-fi.com/phoenixwren

photostudio_1518154776752.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks so much, @phoenixren! Too bad more people didn't write a post. I guess the price of steem is really driving people away. But look at what they are missing out on! Good friendships and the chance to do something nice for someone.

I foresee a stream of returnees when things get bullish again, like fairweather friends.

Congratulation for you my awesome friend, you doing great in this contest, and I am so sorry because I passed this time because my activities😔

Make sure you enter for the next one. I like the competition! LOL

Make sure you enter
For the next one. I like the
Competition! LOL

                 - cecicastor


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

You crazy haiku
making bot! Ell oh ell is
three syllables dude!

I am so sorry because I passed this contest again and again😔😟😟😟
Warm regards for you my beloved friend @phoenixwren, well done😢😭😍

No problem, life happens. 💚

Rolling my donation over to the next contest, is fine with me @phoenixwren . Of course I didn't enter because I was a sponsor, and 'that' was my 'gift' for you, who has chosen to pass it along to someone else as a gift...Phew. Maybe the winner of the gift will pass it along as well?

Maybe! The SBD that keeps on giving.

Part of my problem is forgetting, and part is that I have it ingrained that you can't enter contests if you're related to or employed by anyone involved...which in this case means it feels weird entering when we're friends (even though the choosing is 100% random!).

That said, I'd have voted for someone who vaccinated all the kitties, too, so it went to a great person! <3

IMG_20180809_031319.jpg
Enter the next contest. I command you. I'll tell Cricket to command you, too. -Yuan

Congratulations @phoenixwren! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
You published 4 posts in one day

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

I am sure many people have done random acts of kindness at least once in a week. Though maybe, just maybe, like me, they hesitated to join. I thought of joining your contest but I hesitated with the thought of using kindness as business with the contest prize when kindness is supposed to be free. Maybe that's just me overthinking. Reading through the comments below, I thought maybe I should reconsider to keep it going. Let me see if I can come up with a write up next time.

Running this contest is actually a very good way to encourage kindness anytime, anywhere. Good going there! Keep it up! 😊

Several months ago when the #ophumanangels tag was much more busy with posts, it served to encourage others to do acts, too! I was definitely inspired. So that's what I was hoping with the contest, to encourage people to think up something to do and share it, which would encourage even more people. It can act like dominoes! :)

Yes, I think we should look at it that way as encouragement and motivation to do good. 😊

OH! You have so many great contests! Ceci is a very deserving steemian for sure!

Sorry for not getting an entry in :/ I pledge to participate in the next one, which is already on your blog! Woooo!

Yes, she is! And hooray!

Very good posts, hopefully you can always be successful in the esteem business

Very good posts, hopefully you can always be successful in the esteem business

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95