Let's Play A Game: Book Nerd Contest

in #contest6 years ago

Post

a photo of the cover of a book you are currently reading (if you're like me and you have a large "in progress" pile, pick one) in the comments. YOU MAY NOT use the bible, qur'an, or the talmud as your entry, since so many people have read them (that would be rather cheating in this game, you'll see why).

IMG_20180705_172647.jpg
Here's mine: The Alphabet Versus The Goddess by Leonard Shlain - but mine doesn't count, since this is my contest; upvoting this post does not mean you read it

Upvote

any of the books you have read before (this is why the aforementioned religious texts would be essentially cheating).

Whoever gets the most upvotes

by the time this post pays out gets a starter @dustsweeper account from me (in addition to all those upvotes), worth .5 SBD in value.

NO CHEATING

we're on the honor system here; don't pretend you're reading Harry Potter if you're not because you think it'll get you a lot of upvotes. Professor McGonagall is watching.

That Red Fish your momma always warned you about

Referral links:

Get free Manna, crypto UBI: https://www.mannabase.com/?ref=6e4b50d35e

Join Simbi, the barter economy website: https://simbi.com/wren-paasch/welcome

Earn rebates from your everyday shopping with ibotta. Join with my referral code: ptonkkp. You’ll get a $10 welcome bonus and I’ll get $5. https://ibotta.com/rebates

Use Presearch for all your internet searching, including on specific websites, choose your search engine, earn free crypto: https://presearch.org/signup?rid=480866

Buy a Druid a Coffee (or the kittehs some noms, more likely): http://ko-fi.com/phoenixwren

photostudio_1518154776752.jpg

Sort:  

(if you're like me and you have a large "in progress" pile, pick on

There's a definite correlation between interesting people and people with piles of books they're reading.

I'm reading mainly ebooks these days, so the image is from amazon:

517wycdvwBL._SX280_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg

LOL, I agree! All the people I can talk until 3am with about everything and nothing are book worms. :)

20180705_165657.jpg

I'm about 100 pages into this right now. But it's gonna take me forever to finish it. 🤣

How is it? I keep getting recommended to read him but I haven't yet.

So far it's pretty good. I need to remember to take it upstairs with me so i can actually read more of it! 😂

After many years I am re-reading this and it's just as wonderful as I remembered.
foundationtrilogy.jpg

That's always nice when it lives up to the memory!

20180709_211023-.jpg

A rather unusual choice for me, since I don't read much poetry!

Oh cool! Are you reading like one a day or several at once?

Several at once, unfortunately, no matter how much I try to resist doing that.

LOL I'm the same when it comes to things like that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05