You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hidden Contests and the start of the Small Fish Games! - All are welcome to join!

in #contest6 years ago

Aw, thank you for the SBI! I would love to play, but I am falling asleep and so not in best commenting form. XD My Steemiversary is next month, but I am still a red fish, soooooo ...I probably don't know "what works" very well, other than I've met some great people and had a lot of fun!

Sort:  

And you are closer to minnow than ever! Good that you are having fun still!

What are some of the things that haven't worked?

I would say, not being on Discord. It seems everyone makes their friends and groups there, instead of here. For most of my time on Steemit, I worked on a Kindle alone, and Kindle, though technically an Android, doesn't use the Google Play store, but a native Amazon store, and Discord wasn't available there. Only recently have I gotten a smartphone and a laptop. So I could do it now, but ...eh, I don't know. I haven't been chat-room-y since AOL and IRC days. I'm not sure if I have the energy to split my focus even more.

Hm! That is interesting! I also was resistant, and now being there, I can attest that there are a lot of people that spend a lot of energy there! But GINA bot alone is worth it to me to be on discord, she notifies me of anything I want her to, for me it is mentions, replies and wallet movement.

Do you have a way of knowing if I mention you in a post? Like, how did you find this post?

Steemworld is where I look for mentions, though sometimes I forget. :)

Tools! Hey what other cool tools do you use? There are so many!

Also, at what point in your journey did you meet up with lyndsaybowes?

I've known Lyndsay from Facebook before I joined Steemit; she's what brought me here! :)
I use SteemWorld, SteemNow, Steemd, and SteemReports. How about you? Also letseat, actifit, and Partiko now. Probably won't use Partiko a lot, as navigating on a little phone is, well, back to an even tinier touch screen. LOL

Aha! So she is your madrina so to speak! That is very interesting! I definitely use steemnow the most, also GINAbot on discord. I will check steemd and steemworld and steemreports for specific things. Now I was to make some of my own tools! I made one last year but I let the hosting expire, need to get my act together....

There are so many cool dapps! I do like letseat, I hope it gets an update soon with my recommendations in mind. I haven't been able to get actifit to work in a way that actually makes sense to me, seems I need to leave the app open, because when I do other things with my phone (which I do!), it doesn't work. It may have been updated since, let me know when it is awesome and I will try again!

So with your extensive contest experience, what are some of the things that I should consider doing in the small fish games?

Actifit has been working better for me but I haven't specifically tested how other apps being open effect it. :)
My only recommendation about contests, is that people seem most inclined to either do ones that are purely online or photo contests. They are less inclined to do ones that require offline action. 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63878.79
ETH 3133.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85