You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Still dancing...

in #contest5 years ago

A lovely tale of some treasured friends! I enjoyed seeing the photos to go with the events, though would have loved seeing that silky black number. ;) It's nice to know that despite the lowering of the heels the feet still know the steps to the dance floor..

Sort:  

I so wish I had a photo of me in that dress. I loved it. It had a 1920's feel about it: kinda straight and it had a scarf that depending how I felt was used as a belt or whatever. In the 80's big belts and dropped waists were all the rage. Oh and I had a gold head band - a la Olivia Newton John. Oh geez... hahahaha!

I'll tell you what: The Husband and I danced the first time we met 20 years ago...we were told stop dancing and go home from our wedding (17 years ago yesterday), so unless something seriously untoward happens, these feet will carry on dancing - even if it's just a kitchen boogie as I cook!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60906.91
ETH 2920.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69