You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Building my Future- One brick at a time Part 3

in #contest6 years ago

You're a saint @robmenzies! My whole family has diabetes and I believe I may be destined that way also...
Although all good at the minute I'm sure one day I will have to watch my diet. My younger cousin almost died from undiagnosed diabetes and a large quantity of alcohols :(

Sort:  

Thanks @praada, I wouldn't say that!! I saw a desperate need for something and instead of just letting it go I actually did something about it.

As far as your destiny with diabetes, It is totally preventable and for those with diabetes reversible also. If any of your families doctors say you cant reverse it, it's time to get a new doctor.
Here is a paper talking about a Low Carb Lifestyle and Diabetes Remission from March this year so you can't get much more current than that.

I didn't know it was reversible! I think people here just get told to use insulin and don't ask questions... I will do some research.

For type 2 certainly it is reversible.

For type 1 it can be managed to an extent that you only need to take a mininal amount of insulin necessary to function.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69358.02
ETH 3692.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.28