FIFA World Cup 2018 in Russia - Ready, steady, go!

in #contest6 years ago

Hello everyone!

Here is me - knowing not much about football and never really following the local football matches, but whenever we approach the World Cup or Euro Cup matches, I always get crazily excited! :) Is there anyone else like that? I'm sure I'm not the only one.

I simply love the breathtaking atmosphere and enjoy the display of great talents from all over the world. I'm so ready for it when the matches begin on Thursday, 14th June 2018. The first match will be Russia against Saudi Arabia. That will be interesting.

My favourites are the German team, who is great in playing well as a team rather than leaving the stage only for one or two individual superstars as in some other teams, but I am open to being impressed by other nations as well. Especially newcomers are great to watch and deserve our support to increase their confidence when playing against the Biggies in the football world. May the best team win!

Let's hope that all the matches are played peacefully, without signs of aggression or violence from either the players or their fans. I am thanking all the referees in advance for ensuring fair play at all times, which is much appreciated.

We love international football for bringing together the world and its communities. It's all about cheerful entertainment, talent and sportsmanship. Let's keep it that way.

Enjoy the matches, guys and girls! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62983.95
ETH 2962.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58