You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Basic Income Giveaway (Surprising yourself...)

in #contest5 years ago

The most surprising thing to me is the effect that stress can cause me.

I am not a very nervous person. However, during last year spring I was in a tense situation because I had to finish my end of degree work and I did not have enough buffer time in case the lab experiments didn't work.My hips started to hurt but I decided to keep working and take some painkillers.

It went from bad to worse and I went to the hospital. The doctors didn't find anything unusual so they gave me stronger painkillers.

In another visit to the hospital two days after the first one, the doctors finally get round me that the stress was causing my illness and after that I started to recover myself.

I have learnt by the hard way the importance of taking care of my mind.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Wow, that is a pretty extreme reaction to stress! Glad to hear that you've learnt to also take good care of your mental state as well as the physical.

The winners and the new SBI Giveaway (Augmentations) can be found here:

https://steemit.com/contest/@bengy/steembasicincomegiveawayaugmentations-xc75l4eweb

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59236.59
ETH 2995.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73