You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Basic Income Giveaway (Inner demons....)

in #contest5 years ago

My inner demon wants to slaughter people who play music too loud when I can hear it. Not only do I have a slight hearing loss, but it really gets on my nerves, besides being rude. Classical music is not meant to be earsplitting. Often, I have to leave a social event. Next up are rockers and rappers with their heavy, extremely irritating beats. Rappers get a special pre-execution torture for using their voices as percussion, instead of chanting or doing patter.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I'm with you on this! Especially in public places... what annoys me even more is that the people that play their music on out loud on public transport have shitty shitty phone speakers. It doesn't even sound good quality!

Tommy music is also worthy of execution, except for my daughter. Just think, sound engineers spent decades to produce flat frequency responses to exactly reproduce the sound as produced. Thanks to playing music on smartphones, young people prefer tinny sound. :-(

Posted using Partiko Android

The winners and the new SBI Contest (Advice to your younger self...) can be found here:

https://steemit.com/contest/@bengy/steembasicincomegiveawayadvicetoyouryoungerself-4egf74puid

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63955.40
ETH 3139.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87