💰🍀 NEW - PAY TO ENTER - PHOTO CONTEST for AMATEUR PHOTOGRAPHERS📷 - WIN STEEM 💰

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

PHOTO CONTEST FOR AMATEUR PHOTOGRAPHERS.

3BC76D0C-CF89-40B6-9087-711055BA6C9F.jpeg

This is a new photo competition for amateur photographers. This is a PAY TO ENTER ( 0.25 sbd or 0.25 Steem ) so the more people who enter, the bigger the prizes will be.

The subject for the competition is.....

MY INSPIRATION

Whatever you find inspiring you can make a beautiful photo of. That leaves it wide open and allows everyone to take part. You may be inspired by sunsets, food, animals, landscapes, other people, architecture, the ocean, your garden....... whatever inspires you is the photo you enter for the contest.

RULES.

  1. Upvote this post with a 100% upvote, resteem this post and follow my blog.
  2. Pay your entry fee of 0.25 sbd or 0.25 Steem to my wallet with the words INSPIRATION PHOTO CONTEST
  3. All photos must be child friendly ( no sex, violence or general bad taste acceptable )
  4. Place your photo entry IN THE COMMENTS OF THIS POST ( no links to posts will be checked ) with a few words saying what camera or camera phone was used to take your photo.
  5. The photo entry MUST BE YOUR OWN Photos will be checked for ownership so no plagerism allowed and cheaters will be black listed from future contests so don’t go there people!
  6. The contest will run until the pay out time of this post in seven days.
  7. PRIZES There will be 5 prizes to be won.

💰💰💰💰💰1st prize takes 40% of the prize pool
💰💰💰💰2nd prize takes 30% of the prize pool
💰💰💰3rd prize takes 20% of the prize pool
💰💰4th prize takes 6% of the prize pool
💰5th prize takes 4% of the prize pool

Prizes will be paid in STEEM

I am looking forward to seeing your photos! Have fun!!!!!!

If you do not wish to take part but would like to contribute to the prizes your donations will be warmly received and much appreciated. All donators will be thanked publicly on prize giving day.

Sort:  

Entrance 0.25 Steem paid - Upvoted 100% - Following & resteemed.

Pictured below is my great friend Canito (a Costa Rican local) and his wonderful dog Bagheera. Canito is proudly pointing out the many fruits and wild foods to be found in the jungle... It is always best to learn from someone who has actually grown up with, and knows their plant life implicitly.
        I am passionate lifelong wild food lover/hunter and am always looking for new tasty and nutritious species. Costa rica has a stunning array of fruits, mushrooms and vegetables - a true garden of Eden.

Click for full size image

Thank you so much James :D

ENTRY ACCEPTED. Thanks and good luck, lovely photo!

Thank you :D

That is a badass photo haha

Thank's Dan! - Good to see you bro :D

Canon PowerShot SX710 HS
F/6.9
1/80
ISO-80
135MM
Moon1.jpg

FULL IMAGE HERE

ENTRY ACCEPTED. - Great photo, thanks for entering.

nice post

Thanks - I hope you will be entering a photo to the contest 🌴🌈🦋❤️🍀💛

Congratulations on the start of your contest @sallybeth23!

Here is my entry: my bell peppers! I have been battling to keep them alive and finally I am seeing the plants producing happy, healthy veg. I had been feeling a bit disillusioned about gardening as things hadn't been going great but seeing them doing well has inspired me for the gardening season to come!

Photo taken with my Canon 60D :)

ENTRY ACCEPTED. Thanks @gardeningchef. This is just the kind of inspiration I am enjoying reading about! I love the red heart shape on the pepper too, very fitting! ❤️ Good luck in the contest.

I am liking this idea.

Nabi 20180825_210811.jpg
This is my brother and this picture is taken form Samsung S5 . I have paid .25 steem and follow resteem and upvote

ENTRY ACCEPTED. Thanks @abdul766. It’s a great photo, good luck in the contest! 🍀

I've taken quite a few pics with my S4, but never had this kind of effect: your brother's eyes were the first thing that stood out, more than anything else in the photo...good job.

The word competition does really turns on the adrenaline inside, especially here in Steemit .

While I do take images of the nature mostly and for the image of my submission is related to that.

While this is an image of a flower which I have never seen before and to be honest it is one of the most beautiful flower that i have ever seen till now.I was keeping it for something special so here I am !



20180810_163532.jpg

ENTRY ACCEPTED. what a stunning frangipani aka plumeria flower! Inspirational indeed! I hope you put your nose in and drank deeply of its exotic perfume? One of my favourites. Good luck in the contest.🍀

Well will sure do that next time love :)

Thanks for the wish !

My entry is Roadrunner in the Sky!
This was taken with my Canon Powershot SX1iS - no filters.
the pic links to my blog post

The only reason I entered this contest is because I saw you in the reply section. Edit:you already know how i feel about the picture! ( ⌃ٹ⌃)/( ^∇^)

ENTRY ACCEPTED. Haha Such a brilliant capture, this one! Thanks for entering 🍀

She's Sophia, my 3-yr old god-daughter while playing in a sandpit. Very intelligent and inquisitive, she's an inspiration to her parents and to her mammita(c'est moi!)
Taken with my Samsung Galaxy S7.

PicsArt_02-12-05.38.45.jpg

ENTRY ACCEPTED. What a beautiful photo. Children are the greatest inspiration! Thanks so much for entering. 🍀

Thank you for the invitation..enjoy!

Here is my entry, I'm not usually one for taking photos, but your new contest has inspired me. So here it is, this photo of a Lobed Agriope Spider is an example of the sort of inspiration that drives my pattern making for my #zencolouringcontest. The picture was taken with my iPhone 6s.

IRL Legend of Zelda Skulltula.jpg

I was amazed to find such a beautiful creature as it is very similar to a Skulltula from The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time video game!


(Golden Skulltula image taken from Google Images)

ENTRY ACCEPTED. Thanks @magiccleatus. That’s an amazing spider! Good luck in the contest.🍀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67