You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Deadpost Initiative - Week 29 - Finding payout and readers for expired posts (All fluid rewards go to participants)

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

"I still have the handwritten letter, you sent me. I know I shouldn't keep such things, but I can't let go of your handwritten note. It restores me and it kills me. It will be the death of me."
(this is a series of shorts am working on called paper bums)

https://steemit.com/blog/@satorid/memories-of-you

Sort:  

Very interesting use of words and concepts, @satorid. And lovely images. Are they yours?

thanks! yes the images are mines, except the animated gif, that is borrowed =D

They really fit in well with the story.

The main thing in the universe is nameless. The Infinite that can be named is not the eternal nameless, the seamless everything. So I’ll call it beauty—the King and Lord of the cosmos, a perfect being who sits on a throne made of vanishing ink.

Some great penning, Daniel:)

Yea i stole it from Allen Ginsberg and Laozi, mash them together, to get the main satori for the bliss and ecstasy that SD wants to hold on too. =D

It is the Way:)

What a nice intertwined collective of textual and visual imagery :)

Moving words evoking emotions here. I hope to pen down something like this someday but i am hopeless at poetry or anything close to that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59036.72
ETH 2970.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73