You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Freewrite House Presents: Author Readings - And a Chance to Win!

in #contest6 years ago

I have never posted anything on YouTube, and I still don' t even know what Dtube is. Hey, I have barely grown accustomed to typing on a computer keyboard! I think I'll get my old portable typewriter out and see if it still works. I feel as if I can't quite keep up with technology today. I used to read aloud to my children for hours, even when they were teenagers. Recently I read aloud to my 20-something daughter some stories my 30-something son posted on Steemit. It was somehow magical. If I ever catch up with technology for a few seconds, I believe I could read aloud something I wrote.

Sort:  

11 scribblingramma

You are in the drawing. We have no choice but to keep up with the technology. The best way to do it is in small baby steps. But believe me, we have to or we are left out of so many things. And I really want to hear you read a story. I think we will do some tutorials how to film, process and upload a video...

Btw, I think you should check out the post which just went up.....

I have been away from my computer for a couple of days, but will take a look now...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67598.23
ETH 3714.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71