You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Week 10 - Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income - Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite

in #contest6 years ago

I managed to read several freewrites this week. I wish I had time to read all of them, every day! I appreciate it when others nominate freewrites right here, because it's like a shortcut to some really great reading material. Anyway, I would like to mention a few. https://steemit.com/freewrite/@freedomtowrite/core-values-5-minute-and-go by @freedomtowrite was a completely unexpected take on the prompt. At least, I sure wasn't expecting that angle, and I really liked the story.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@honeydue/a-legacy-of-nightmares-weekend-freewrite really captured my attention. The idea of a pencil that won't go away, and draws scary things, is something I would never think up all on my own. It's great to know @honeydue can think them up! And then there is @byn, who has been writing wonderful stories about her husband and family all week. You should go read them all, if you haven't already. This one really cracked me up: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@byn/saved-by-the-bath-the-very-true-story-of-how-a-bath-saved-me-from-marrying-the-wrong-guy, but they are all good!

Sort:  

7 @scribblingramma

So glad that you found some time to read!! How is the deck coming along?

The front deck is all done except for the handrail on the stairs. The wood for the back deck stairs and railing is nearly all stained. I expect the carpenters to return early next week.

You are making good progress!!

Thank you so much! I loved writing this one!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67895.92
ETH 3743.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64