Poetry Slam Contest [Week #11] | Week #10 Winners + Week #11 Theme: E L Y S I A N | Spoken Word Challenge (DSound Community Initiative)

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Poets, lyricists, emcees, artists, and anybody that has a voice, @jamesgetsit and @scuzzy presents an electrifying challenge for you, Poetry Slam.

The mission of Poetry Slam is to engage the community by providing a platform to vocally express ourselves through poetry. We aim to encourage the community to support and acknowledge the creation and performance of poetry.


Click here for info on how you can participate and win rewards!


1

Week #10 Winners


Top 3WinnersRewardsListen Here
1st Place:@breezin - Lost In My Darkness5 SBD + 30 SML POINTSLink
2nd Place:@josediccus - Feeling You Furiously Afar3 SBD + 29 SML POINTSLink
3rd Place:@mineopoly - A Voice I Never Heard2 SBD + 28 SML POINTSLink

Honorable Mentions

@kayclarity - The Eidolon (Listen Here)

@podycameron - S A U D A D E (Listen Here)

@toryedana - The Saddest Truth (Listen Here)


Congratulations and thank you for participating!


4

Week #11 Theme

E L Y S I A N


Deadline

Every Sunday night.


4

Sponsors

Thanks to the following for their generous support:

3
1

Click here for info on how you can participate and win rewards!

Click here to join SMA on Discord

Follow @smacommunity for the latest news, announcements, and updates on their initiatives.

3

Sort:  

Thank yous for the mention guys! definitely enjoyed this weeks topic!

Cool contest. I'm a poet! Keep me posted on new contests like this one!

Congratulation scuzzy! Your post has appeared on the hot page after 34min with 19 votes.

Nice post really appreciate it.

Thank you so much

Que honor obtener estas menciones en la poesía. Definitivamente son personas con gran inspiración, que han estudiado y profundizado para darle su verdadero valor a la poesía.

I love these poetry slams!!! Such talented artists! Congratulations @breezin @josediccus and @mineopoly!!!

Thank you @dreemsteem. You have a great voice. I bet you could do this ^^

I'm not a poet though lololol

I'll save this for the true artists!!! I love listening to you guys

Ahhhh no... Hehheehe I will just enjoy all of your voices each week! 😊
I can't wait for next week for Elysian!!!

Thank you so much buddy. You can too

I forgot. Do we need to link the post in the comments or just tag and title?

Well I think yes buddy i linked my own poetry as well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63924.41
ETH 3120.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88