You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Classy content awards #10 -- Win a TROPHY TOKEN!

in #contest6 years ago

I thought the bot-experiment by @spiritualmax was an interesting read:
My Bot vs No Bot Experience: The Conclusions

Also, the curation league posts on Sunday by @abh12345 are a great motivation for a lot of people to step up their game and become top curators/engagers. I think Asher really deserves a Throphy for putting in all the work every week
Steemit: The Curation Leagues

I think the Minnow Votes Project - experiment by @markrmorrisjr & @dolphinschool is also worth a trophy, even if the experiment fails.
Help Put a Post to the Top of Trending, Without Vote Bots! Join The Minnow Votes Project!

And as I always do, I'm also nominating one of my own posts:
The Most Important Thing I've Learned From Getting HACKED!!

@simplymike

Sort:  

Hey, thanks, Mike! Hopefully we'll figure it out. LOL

Good luck with that idea @markrmorrisjr, its a great one. Ive started using bots, its the only way to get in at least the hot section on #contest. To get in trending I would have to spend 100s of sbd, which I don't have. I would have loved to keep this account untainted with bots but the reality is, without them only a handful of people will see the post and that's because of overuse of bots. Damned if ya do damned if ya don't.

Yeah, but that's how they win. I think there's got to be another way. So, can we count on one vote tomorrow 2pm at the @dolphinschool blog? Nothing changes, unless we change it.

Great choices once again! Ouch at getting hacked though! That would have got the blood pumping!

It got my blood pumping too :0/
Fortunately, it got solved without having done a lot of damage

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67128.03
ETH 3788.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74