SAR - Design a logo contest

in #contest6 years ago

Cover-SAR.png

Good day fellow Steemians!


I saw this contest a while back, and I had the tab open for quite a while. Finally I had some time yesterday to come up with a design. The design is based on the brief given in @spaceginger's post, which you can find Right Here

On to the entry we go!

divider.png

sarcol0.png

The Process

divider.png

First, I took a version of the steemit logo (pixelated as it might have been), and traced my idea over the existing logo.

SAR0.png

I added a layer of flat colour, or in this case, swapped the fill and stroke, creating the background colours.

SAR1.png

Next I added a couple of shadows, whilst still keeping it as simple as possible. I was aiming to not over-complicate the logo.

SAR2.png

It felt a bit empty, so I added a couple of details. I also added some variants, which can be seen at the top. Overall it was a fun experience, and it was great to do some design that wasn't related to my work.

SteemArtLogo2.png

divider.png

Thank you for reading!

Comments, questions and critiques are always welcome.
100% Original Content / Vote / Resteem

Have a wonderful day.
SkippyZA ^_^

Sort:  

That looks really good!

Thank you, wish I could have put more time in it, but this is what I got. :)

Greetings. Your posts have grabbed our attention! We would like to reward you for your excellent contribution to the Steemit community with a TROPHY TOKEN! Please reply with your Bitshares address or contact us on Discord @Trophy-Token.
trophy4.png

Yay! my bitshare account is: skippy-za

TROPHY sent. Thanks for being a great Steemian!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67756.28
ETH 3792.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65