You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PAPA-PEPPER'S WILD & STRANGE CONTEST SEASON 15 - ROUND 4 - POETRY

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

This Poem was written by @ecoinstant and posted by me (his Mom) for him because he is camping
I'm not sure I got the line breaks right because he had to send it to me as a text because his phone doesn't work in the USA so he had to use my Husbands phone to send it down to me to post.

A Poem~

Fishing for whales is all about perspective,
If you are money hungry then let me be corrective
This sea is full of all different fish
Some loners, plus schools and coalish-
-tions, even the mighty papa-pepper is
just one of the most creative dolphins.
Bring your scuba gear cuz it could get deep,
You might want to stay down here after you meet
all of the unique individuals here on Steem;
Our crop of bloggers has some serious cream,
And its getting better everyday.
The sun is shining and our devs are making hay.
And content creators are perfecting their craft,
someone mentioned facebook and I just laughed.
Steem has opened my eyes and now I see:
Never, never ever post for FREE!

Sort:  

@snook,

I like it. Very positive and uplifting. The original poem I was working on was entitled, "Harpoons and a Carcass." I reluctantly decided to err on the side of diplomacy and changed focus. :-)

And, you will notice, this time ... no salty language!

BTW: You are uniquely qualified to weigh-in on something of a mystery (it has to do with 'paternity'). Did you ever, by chance, spend any time in Russia as a young woman? Check out my second-to-last post. :-)

Quill.

hi @ecoinstant write this poem and I was just posting it for him....... happy you liked it.

@snook,

You're right ... it says so right at the top where no one could miss it. And yet, I did. Tell Alex, good job.

Quill.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63207.78
ETH 3068.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87