One year on Steemit Celebration and Contest: 10 SBD prize pool 加入Steemit一周年

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

moving water.jpg

One year on Steemit


Yesterday was my one year Steemit anniversary. Thanks to @nextgen622 for introducing me to this great platform and for the support he has given me this past year. I have been inspired by many Steemians, including, but not limited to @aksinya, @ocrdu, @jamtaylor, @shieha, @deanliu, @kus-knee, @papa-pepper, @pepe.maya, @tattoodjay and all the great members of #teamaustralia! I recently got my parents @tungjungchen and @helenliu to join Steemit too. It is great to see so many new people join Steemit in the past year. I am still a minnow but enjoying each minute here.

2017-09-26_09-29-31.jpg

To celebrate one year on Steemit, I am hosting a Moon Festival/Mid-Autumn Festival contest because Wednesday 4 October is the Mid-Autumn festival. I love eating moon cake, even though it is high in calories. Moon Festival is a time for families to be reunited (because it is the time of the full moon, and the moon is supposed to be the brightest and roundest on this day, 15th day of the 8th month of the lunar calendar). To read more about the festival, click here

10 SBD to be won!

Rules

  1. Upvote and resteem this post.
  2. Post an original photo, story, or artwork with the moon as the theme/subject. Tell us something about the medium you used if it is an artwork. Tell us the camera you used if it is a photo. One entry per person.
  3. The first tag of your post should be #mooncontest
  4. Leave a link to your post in the comment section here

Deadline: Sunday 8 October 10 PM Melbourne, Australia time (11 AM UTC)

I will choose my favourite 3 entries. All decisions final.

PRIZES

Winner - 5 SBD
Second place - 3 SBD
Third place - 2 SBD

2017-09-27_07-50-24.jpg

I look forward to seeing where your imagination takes you!

@snooway

Images used in this post were all taken by me. The first was in the Catlins, New Zealand. The second was in the Blue Mountains, NSW, Australia and the last one was in Taipei, Taiwan.

Sort:  

Thanks, I learned a lot!

Excelente concurso.

You’re welcome @snooway. Sounds like a really fun contest. I’ll be resteeming your post. Hope you get a lot of creative entries.

Thank you @nextgen622. Learned a lot from you this past year

Woo hoo! Congrats @snooway. You are still one of my favourite photographers on here.

Thanks so much @choogirl for the high praise

congratulations @snooway on your 1 year, cheers to more great posts!

Thank you!

Happy first anniversary !!

Thank you very much! :)

You're welcome

Happy Steemit Anniversary :)

I will have to see what I have and enter something in this contest :)

Thanks! Look forward to your entry!

I have it already to post in about 5 hours :)

nice contest...

Thanks. Hope to see your entry

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66795.37
ETH 3087.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72