You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CONTEST - THANK YOU ECONOMY WEEK 14 | 5 SBI SHARES

in #contest6 years ago

OK, you're going to need to bear with me here, because it's going to feel like we're taking the scenic route.

My nomination is for @mellofello, without whom, I would probably not have been able to establish a foothold here on Steemit, and may well have been another to fall away and lose interest. How did it happen? I'm glad you asked (or maybe you didn't, but I'm telling you anyway).

When I was ultra green here, I was entering quite a few contests (actually I still do). This was noticed by @mellofello who tagged me in a bit of a contest compilation that @davemccoy was hosting.

This one little tag, exposed me to a wider circle of contests, interesting Steemians, and most importantly engagement. Particularly as Asher's #engagement league featured in one of the contests.

So thanks, @mellofello, I like to think that the one small pebble you tossed my way in the form of a tag, is still having s significant ripple effect.

Whoops, I better add the tags #powerup #engagement #minnowpusher

If you're still awake, thanks for reading.

Sort:  

I'm almost always awake.... That is an awesome story, it looks like @mellofello loves playing games. It's always interesting how just the little small things can make such a difference. Small differences over longer periods/distances will create much larger differences.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69471.12
ETH 3758.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83