Call for Votes: STACH Anonymous Writing Contest #7.

in #contest6 years ago

Hello Steemians.

image.png


Entry submission for the STACH Anonymous Writing Contest #7 has closed and we have a selection of 5 articles and now we need your votes to select the best 3 to share in the prize pool of 20SBD.
Below are the selected stories and we need you to vote based on their contents, story line, delivery and word counts.


Type in the comment section with your choice, i.e "Story 9" or "Story 0" or "Story 11" or "Story 14".


Story 1.
I didn’t think he'd go this far. When we started playing truth or dare at the party I thought it was harmless, but Jack had taken it too far. We’d been dating for about two years now but anyone that saw him that night would have sworn that he was single. He must have kissed over 15 girls that day, each one right before my very eyes.
He made me begin to wonder if we were actually in a relationship. I stood there looking at him as he trampled upon my emotions every single time the bottle pointed at him, and the worst part was that he didn’t even notice how bad I felt.
I tried to get back at him, I tried to pay him back in his own coin but the bottle didn’t seem at all interested in landing on me. The night went by and the bottle didn’t even land on me once, but Jack on the other hand seemed to a bottle whisperer or something because it kept landing on him and he kept kissing more and more women.
When I couldn’t take it anymore, I stormed out of the party, Jack followed me, and when he finally got a hold of me and asked me what the problem was, I gave him an ear full about what he did. He stood there and stared at me for a moment and said, “It was just a game.”, to him maybe, but to me it wasn’t.


Story 2.
Working as a single mother is not easy, It is not a game at all! What more if you have three kids and all are boys. One is a high school junior and the twins are in grade two. I mean what is the difference of racing all girls versus all boys? Only a mother with three boys would know for sure.
Hey Danny! Keep all your things ready now, you cannot miss the school bus, again! Jason and Justin, have you finished your homework? Mom will later help you, just finishing the laundry and the dishes. That is a benefit of being a single mom, you will spend a lot of your time working for your kids. Yeah right, I am just trying to be optimistic here.
Forgot when was the last time I had that eight hours of sound sleep. How I miss that, but I will be a super mom for my kids. They should see me as someone they could rely on. This is not a game, this is my life. I have to keep going and definitely, I want a good life for my kids.
Oh come on! I know I need a break, I cannot fool myself that I did not need it badly. After years of being separated and not having any support. But of course I would like to have a break with my kids, not by myself. I don't need a quite moment without my kids, I love them so much.


Story 3.
James and Brian were brothers living with their uncle. Brian was the movie type while James a gamer. James was quite skilled when it comes to gaming. His best game was “call of duty” (a war-like game). The country they lived in was battling with independence crisis, the minority groups felt they were not treated fairly, and decided they wanted to break out and form a nation of their own. I.e. secession. But the current president wouldn’t let this happen. We all know that there is no freedom without war.
One morning, they were awoken by the sounds of gunshots. What could be happening they thought? The shooting continued, their uncle turned on the radio to find out what was going on. The freedom fighters have taken to the streets, killing both the police and non citizens of the supposed new nation. It was a city of chaos. Stay and be killed or run for your life.
They began to run, running for survival. Few minutes later, their uncle dropped down. He was hit by a bullet. These two boys were now on their own. The local vigilante and police were battling the situation, engaged in crossfire with the freedom fighters. James loved his uncle so much, he felt that his death must be avenged. He picked up a gun lying nearby to join in the fight. What are you doing? THIS IS NOT A GAME! You could die for real. Brian yelled. James didn’t listen, but forged ahead.


Story 4.
He had always wanted to play football at a top level. He had practiced hard on his own and with his local team where he came from. Jude just got transferred to the team that is second in the top league- it was like a dream that morning when he got a phone call to ask him if he would like to join the team, he had gone blank for a few seconds before he somewhat shouted Yes. He went to his local club to discuss with the management about his plan to leave the club.
It is training day at his new club, and there is going to be an in-house match. He was chosen to play as a forward- his natural position- for the red team and they would be playing against the blue team which consisted more of the senior teams. It is not a real match but he was so determined to play well, giving it all it takes to impress the new manager and his new teammates.
The game starts and he makes completes passes, makes some few super dribbles and makes some runs into the defense of the opponents, but finds it challenging. He gets crazy slide tackles, unbelievable pushes and at that point he knew he had to increase the level of his game. Trying to catch his breath after a run with the ball that was unsuccessful, an opponent whispered at him, this is not a game, this is the real deal.


Story 5.
Growing up with a silver spoon seems like all children of my age only prayed for. I am the only child of my politician father and banker mother. Due to their careers, I was abandoned at the mercy of "mehmeh" the housekeeper. My father was in a scandal with his press secretary.So my mother divorced my father. As an adolescent, I started experiencing physical and sexual changes in my body. I woke one morning with my underwear wet from a substance which does not look like urine.I asked mehmeh for an explanation of what had happened and she replied in Nigerian pidgin English "I tell you say make you no lick plenty ice-cream for night,na the ice-cream you piss so".
Unconvinced by mehmeh's answer, I decided to ask Pat my cousin who was in senior class. Pat and I never really got along but I was surprised he took interest in me when I told him about my wet dream. My doom began when I started having unprotected sex in a whore-house in the city's suburbs. My father was vindicated and He decided to resign and settle things at home with my mother but it was rather late because I was diagnosed of gonorrhea and HIV. I couldn't live with myself and so I am about to commit suicide and leave a note for my parents which goes thus "I regret ever coming to this world through you,fix your marriage if you want children because THIS IS NOT A GAME"


So there you have it. 3 of these stories will share from the 20SBD prize pool and they need your votes.


STACH is a physical Accelerator Hub dedicated to decentralizing the offline by breaking the barriers to accessing the internet like light, internet and conducive working space.

Steem Accelerator Hub... decentralizing the offline!
follow_STACH.gif
STACH is supported by @Sndbox as a Sndcastle project.Stc.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59