STACH Short Story Contest #10: 199 words-10SBD prize pool!

in #contest6 years ago

image.png


Hello Everyone, @kingst here with the announcement for the STACH Short Story Contest #10.


What is a Short Story.

A short story is a story with a fully developed theme but significantly shorter and less elaborate than a novel. It makes use of plot, resonance, and other dynamic components to a far greater degree than is typical of an anecdote. You can read it in less than 90 seconds.


Contest Rules:

  • Write a Short Story based on the topic that will be given every week.
  • Write an Original Short Story (Plagiarism will be flagged and reported).
  • The Story must contain no more than 199 words.
  • One entry per user.
  • Stories must be pasted in the comment sections, No links please.

Winners Selection.

Winners will be selected based on the topic, story plot, number of words and delivery. One word above 199, disqualifies the entry.


Contest Topic.

Write a 199 words story based on Broken Hearted.


PRIZE.

THREE winners will be selected for a share of the 10SBD prize. The story with the most interaction gets a 1SBD prize from @ejemai.
First Prize: ----------------------5SBd
Second Prize: ------------------3SBD
Third Prize: ---------------------2SBD.

Good luck guys!


Sharpen your writing skills and throw in some inspiring short stories. XO!


Steem Accelerator Hub... decentralizing the offline!
follow_STACH.gif
STACH is supported by @Sndbox as a Sndcastle project.Stc.JPG

Sort:  

30f7550c5892b8e3d9e7b83bce00b66a.jpg

ungrateful love

A badly hurt young ran desperately down the street spitting her failure, she was not crazy, only had wounds in his heart for that ungrateful love that has beaten her, although he was very young fell in love with the wrong person who at first tricked her with dazzling Gestures and compliments, was a man much older than her, and her experience allowed her to know how to touch her fragile heart, she innocent fell into the networks of love, she gave herself with crazy unbridled passion, the simply made him believe that they were made for each other.

Laura missed every day of his behavior but love blindfolded him and clouded his reason, they already had several months of relationship and he knew almost nothing about his life. Although he was an excellent professional, his feelings were very unstable, he had double life and several adventures, among them Laura, who when she found that the love of her life constantly deceived her; he could not contain his tears, the sadness and the despair took her to the edge of madness, only thought in the sincere love that he delivered without condition in exchange filthy lies and detestable deception.

Image source

excellent i liked

Disappointment

Michel and Alex were great friends when they met Ann. She was a beautiful girl who studied finance at the same university as Michel.

The first time Michel saw Ann was in math classes, he liked it instantly and invited her to have a coffee. From that day Michel was always accompanied by Ann, and became his girlfriend.

One day Michel takes advantage of the fact that Alex, his best friend, moves to the city to introduce him to Ann. So he invited them both to dinner, the evening was great and to Michel's surprise, Alex and Ann got along very well.

The weeks passed and Michel noticed that his girlfriend for some time always had an excuse not to see him, this worried Michel a lot.

One day he decided to appear in the apartment of his friend Alex to ask for advice, when he knocked on the door, Ann opened him wearing Alex's shirt. Michel realized at that moment that his best friend and his girlfriend cheated him. Michel pushed Ann out of the door and hit Alex, then left the apartment. They both broke his heart.

Very good, I like!

The Promised Day

As he entered the cafeteria, Jose fixed his gaze on the most beautiful girl he had ever seen. He had to meet her so he approached to the table and introduced himself, her name was Ana. After spending time with her in an engaging conversation, Jose realizes that she is the woman he would like to marry.

Jose asks Ana to marry him on a beautiful beach facing the sea and they seal their love with a kiss and dreams of a life together. Ana feels happy and prepares for her wedding by buying the most beautiful dress and decorating the room with wonderful white lilies.

On the promised day, Ana arrives to the church on the arm of her father, relatives and friends await the entrance of the bride, but the bridegroom has not arrived the church and the bride is worried. After a while, a friend of hers informs everyone that a terrible accident has happened and Jose died in the place.

On the beach where she committed herself, Ana looks at the horizon and longs for the life she could have had with Jose, her heart is broken and not even time will heal that wound.

Source of Image

Sweets for Susanna

Pedrito is a ten-year-old boy and is playing at recess when he stumbles over someone who makes him fall, from the ground he saw a beautiful girl holding out his hand to help him get up, "excuse me, I did not see you coming" the girl said with a smile on her pink lips, she was Susanna, the new sixth grade student, she asked if he was okay but he could not speak as he looked at Susanna's face and her beautiful blue eyes that seemed to flash lights whenever she blinked with its long lashes. The girl left leaving Pedrito fully enchanted, he had fallen in love for the first time.

The next day at school he anxiously waited for recess and spent all of his allowance on sweets, he looked for Susanna and saw her with another boy, Pedrito burst out in jealousy and started to walk towards them, but a boy clashed with him throwing it to the ground along with all the sweets, Susanna approached Pedrito who stretched his arm, but the girl took several sweets from the ground, turned her back to him and went with her friend laughing at Pedrito.

good story!

Hello everybody. Here's my short story. I hope you like.


Source


The sunset of love

Daniel was 62 years old and fell in love with Mary, a 21-year-old girl. They decided to live together. Everything seemed perfect. Until three years later, he had a heart attack and for his treatment, he could not please her in bed as before.

One day, he came home early and he heard moans and voices in his bedroom. He felt immense frustration and anger and decided to wait for them to leave the room.

Daniel looked for a gun on the desk in his studio and waited for them at the door. When he saw the man, he shot him and so he told her: "I gave you all my love and trust,If you had wanted to leave, I would have let you go. Because with you, I enjoyed my last years as a fiery lover, instead of having chosen someone to share old age with me with little passion, but with a lot of love and understanding". He hit her and after she was unconscious, he strangled her.

The newspapers referred the crime with the following title: "65-year-old man killed the murderer and rapist of his couple before he escaped."

I liked it, very good

very good!!!!!!

Daddy

Like any other day, I grabbed my morning cup of coffee and headed to the office to begin my day of work. I sipped my coffee quietly as I worked on a pencil sketch, preparing myself for calls to start coming through the queue. I had only been on the clock for one minute when a call comes in on my cell phone; I don't recognise the phone number, but the area code is familiar to my hometown. I answer the call, shutting myself off from the queue, an uneasy feeling wafts over me.

There was a doctor on the phones with news about my Dad. He had been brought to the hospital the night before. The doctor tells me that my Dad has a massive inoperable bleed in the centre of his brain, and I need to get there as soon as possible to say goodbye, while he is still lucid. Broken-hearted, I gather my husband and kids, and we make the journey home. Eight hours later we arrive.

"Daddy," I say, "I'm here," tears streaming down my face. I think there was some recognition that we were there, but he could no longer speak.

MEMORIES OF MY BROKEN HEART

I read the contest theme again and again and I could only smile bleakly because it hit me straight to the pieces of my broken heart and brought back painful memories.

Dayo the guy who innocently broke my heart had been my colleague since my first year, we worked together, read and even led groups together but I never felt anything towards him until my final year. The relationship started so innocently and so beautifully, he was the first guy I would open my heart to and he loved me right back. The memories are making my eyes teary now but truthfully we were just too perfect together and I was considering for the first time in my life changing my stance on marriage.

Well, this was until a fateful Saturday morning I rushed over to his place to iron my clothes and I met this beautiful young girl on his bed. They were playing scrabble together and I desperately wanted to believe she was just a friend but his next words shattered me completely.

“Tolani, have you met my girlfriend?”

I stumbled blindly out of the room; my heart was broken forever, never to trust love again.


Source

The autistic child

There was once, a child who was 12 years old, was an autistic aspenger, he attended school every day, he liked music. He excelled in numbers even though he was very intelligent, people judged him because of his condition, but how little friends he had he treated them like brothers.
He was a noble and simple boy, with dreams and aspirations. One of his thoughts was to become an engineer and have many friends despite his young age, excelled in school and the schoolmates got very involved with him because it bothered them to get good grades.
He cried because in spite of being a good student, the teachers and classmates got involved with him, laughed at his vocabulary but also caused them envy because they were not as intelligent and beautiful as him.
In spite of the psychological abuse, in his broken heart, he did not keep any kind of grudge and he promised that when he was an adult he would help people with his same condition. In a school project, working hard he was careful and was the best in the class and he showed everyone that despite his difficulties, he was no less than the others.

Chris walked alone through the park as a cool breeze ruffled his jacket. He stopped and looked at the bench he had sat on a thousand times. That’s where he had met his girlfriend, with Mika. He brushed his cheek with his coat sleeve. People walked by; smiling, laughing. Picking up his pace Chris had to get out of there. Then he saw the red fire hydrant. That’s where Mika had always stopped. Chris slunk down to one knee.

“You okay?” An old man stopped and gently placed his hand on Chris’s shoulder.

“Sorry, it’s just my...” Chris hid his face as his shoulders heaved up and down.

“I’m sure it’s not so bad, whatever it is.”

“T-thanks, I’ll be fine.” Chris picked himself up and nodded at the old man. He hurried home. Opening the door to the apartment his girlfriend was there, waiting.

“Hi, baby.”

“Hey.”

She looked at his red bloodshot eyes and embraced him in a tight hug.

“Don’t go to the park baby, you’re just torturing yourself.” She stroked his hair.

“I know. It’s just... it was Mika’s favorite spot. God, I miss my dog.”

I Lost the Girl I intended to Keep

I started talking to a girl online. At first, I thought nothing than just friends, we started talking day and night constantly, we made each other smile so, we decide to meet each other until one day I realize that I fell for her. We met again and again and we became bestfriends and suddenly we were in a relationship.
Months went by we were strong until years passed arguments came. We always go through every problems we have, whenever one of us messed up we always forgave each other but this time I thought I started loosing feelings and she starting to feel unwanted so, she broke up on me eventhough it's really hard for her. She didn't know what to do, she cried most nights.
Months went by, I started to think that I miss her, that I still love her but I found out that somebody who made her happy.
She's gone! and now, I'm the one crying at night knowing that she belongs to somebody else and all that's left are memories.
I lost the girl I intended to keep.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62302.26
ETH 2994.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.96