Doodle Trends Drawing Contest 15 : Pie

in #contest5 years ago (edited)

Hello Doodletrendistas,

Happy Thursday. Time for another Doodle Trends Drawing Contest. Our theme for today is about pie. Who does not like a pie? A dish which is usually made of a pastry dough casing that covers or completely contains a filling of various sweet or savoury ingredients.

Here is a doodle I made quickly for your reference. It only took me around 56 seconds to finish this art. I am showing a slice of pumpkin pie and like always I had to finish it quickly as I am running a little late :). I did not spend too much time thinking about the details. The moment I got the triangular shape right and the angle perfect then that is it I love it. It was just a matter of changing the color values to achieve some shadow and a bit of depth making it a bit more believable. Hope you have an idea on how to create your own. Enjoy and have fun. I can not wait to see your entries.

Guidelines For Joining In The Contest

Go get your drawing tools and start creating now. Remember anyone can join in this contest although the small prize is only awarded for those newbies with less than 200 SP. I am still accepting donations kindly leave your comment if you would like to sponsor this contest. I also do appreciate your help in spreading the word about this contest.

Thank you once again for showing up each day to steem on. Everyone like I mentioned is encouraged to join and have fun.

Cheers and Steem On!
@steempampanga
dtrendsblue.png
Here are the other art activities and or contests that you could participate in. Feel free to check and follow the Steemians their names I provided below including their respective contests and activities.

Caption This Contest by @runicar
Love The Clouds by @tobetada
Pinky And Spiky Drawing Contest by @organduo and @laputis
Let's Make A Collage by @shaka
Mermaid Monday Contest by @nymia.aryn

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62802.08
ETH 2941.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59