You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WINNERS Announcement - Best Comment Contest #4...'Three SBI Recipiants'

in #contest6 years ago

I cannot thank you enough my friend :)

This initiative means that those whom you have chosen to reward will never need to look at a freshly baked post sitting there (with all the effort, thought and emotion that was put into it,) sporting a 0.00 balance. This is heartening and encouraging.

I am happy and sad to say that I have yet made the most of the wonderful SBI's I have been rewarded.

  • SAD (maybe sad is over-stating it haha) because i have not posted too often...
  • HAPPY because that has been for all the right reasons. I am helping with some rewarding communities and building a true circle of friends. I am also learning who the people behind the posts are by scrolling back to the first few posts of my favourite Steemians.

Why? Because I want to understand those that I see as being important as we move forward together. I've said it before and I will again without apology I see this place as a movement. For the first time in many years I see something that has the potential to be transformational in the right way an empowering way that helps those at the bottom.

I believe that reading the posts of brand new Steemians gives me an insight into their soul almost. They are usually unpolished not too self edited and their true motives seem to be magnified.

Once I am as active with posting rather than empowering and encouraging...Watch and hear me ROAR.

P.S- That circle of friends I mentioned...Oh I don't even need to say it, you know already, right? :D

Sort:  

Thanks @stevenwood ...Your sbi is not wasted, as I understand it, they give extra votes to posts when they have a balance of idle members.

Yeah...that 0.00 really ticks me off (CHECK OUT MY NEW POST ABOUT IT) Not only THAT, but they are 'rounding down' our dust votes as well...the ones people 'leave' for us on posts...

I'll spend all my sbd on bot bids to get this to trending if I have to...I'm making a stink, even if it breaks my account here...I'm 'donating any profits'

Regards @averageoutsider

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63527.41
ETH 3109.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86