You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Participate & Win SBDs : Your Story Contest ! - How you got into photography ?

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

I am not a photographer but I like to take pictures where I go and want to be a photographer. This photo I took in France when I went on vacation with family. I always keep this photo, because this photo reminds me of the past when I was not married. A stand-alone bird without being accompanied by a partner or friends who are experiencing fear will be attacked by his opponent. This bird became my memory to the past that my country experienced a civil war that kept me aloof from many people. This is so because I am one of the children of civil war fighters. To tell this I feel very sad, because do not even a friend of a brother would not interact with me. I have to pursue any education to the name of parents to be accepted at the place of education. But God sided with me because of his destiny to bring disaster that hit the province where I live "Aceh". With the catastrophic "Tsunami" of the world's eyes on our province to bring aid. The world is afraid to give help because our province is a civil conflict. Thus, many parties are bringing peace to Aceh supported by International. When peace happens then happiness side to me can mingle again with friends. So also with this bird later happiness siding with him. This is my anxiety about this photo of a bird that lives in a rich but depressed world.

image

Sort:  

Thank you for participating :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71138.51
ETH 3842.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48