You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Get Paid to Rant #10! All Rants Win! Plus 5 SBD Grand Prize

in #contest6 years ago

I think I might be stupid, or just stupid, not even maybe.
Today, there's a kid who I was teaching math for and he asks me why is it that 1+1 = 2. I meant, I know that 1+1 = 2 but I don't know why it's like that. I keep thinking about it and it makes me realize I can't explain it. Something simple as 1+1 is beyond me, the fuck? All of these schooling and shit and now a 5 years old just basically toss me out on the yard landing face down.
I can't understand why and it pisses me off. All the advance in science is based on the assumption that 1+1 = 2. And I don't even know why.
I'm a fucking dumb ass.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69163.01
ETH 3773.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43