You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Eleven Random Thought + Free Giveaway

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Now, as of this morning we can add two more bots. Got a 100% downvote from @zartyo (account started June 2018) and the most ironic thing I've seen this week @superlove (owned by another account called @johngreenfield, both accounts started July 2018). @johngreenfield is being victimized as the bots that link to his account are not his. Proof is in the content he has put up in effot to fight this abuse. He's one of the good guys. So, steemit is just about spammed out. No longer can you have an opinion...even on the internet.

Sort:  

Congratulations you win :)

Hi @tdiv7653

Thanks for tagging me in this comment. I'd just like to let you know that those accounts are not owned or operated by me, but are instead part of a ring of accounts being used to flag everyone and anyone. I too am being flagged by these accounts.

You haven't done anything wrong, your posts aren't troll pieces. This is the actions of one user who is abusing the system, and trying to bring Steemit down. I'm sincerely sorry you've been flagged, but you are one in a sea of victims right now.

I don't flag other people's content, especially not good quality original content. I want to see Steemit thrive, and it's painful to see curators and authors being pushed off the platform.

Please feel free to reach out to me if I can be of any help or assistance.

Ok, I will reveil my comment then, sorry for blaming you.
It makes me sad to read something like that.

It's no problem mate, I'm sorry you've been flagged too. I want to see change here, but unfortunately the abusers are outnumbering the normal users at this point.

Thanks for the reply @johngreenfield. Strangely enough, I just read through some of your content and came back to my post to edit it with the info update. Also, thanks for the Doofus Report! Good piece and glad people are working to stop this abuse.

It's no problem, I only worry that there are going to be so many other people who have been affected and think it's me needlessly attacking them.

There's a method to remove their delegated steem, although the upcoming Hard Fork may address that problem, but that doesn't change the fact they are just creating new accounts (over 70 now) to attack smaller users. Steemit Inc. need to do something to tackle this problem. I'm currently writing a new post on this topic which should be out today, I've come across some even more concerning information.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64449.70
ETH 3164.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87