You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 50 word short story contest: time to switch it up!

in #contest5 years ago

- Saintly Grace -



"Dean Melkovich, bring me the skull!"
"Aye, Father Darius."
"Finally, took you a while. Prancing dæmons hiding, Melkovich?"
"No Father, the stairwell is flooded."
"Well, that was some saintly grace with such speed."
"Aye, Father Darius. I shall clean the mess up-"
"No need; figure the taffer out and bring them here, Melkovich."
"Shall I dispatch the Vatican guard, Father?"
"Handle it with saintly grace as you did with this skull - you are dismissed."
"Aye."
"Well now, how did that taffer do so much under my nose? I guess I shall find out when I see the sinner's face."

Sort:  

Thanks so much for your story entry, @theironfelix. I would love to see a little bit of description mixed in with your dialog so we can see the actors. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62991.27
ETH 3180.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82