The Questions Contest #64 | What do you do to help the environment?| Reply and win SBD & Smartcash!

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Every day I ask one question to the steemit community

Share your thoughts, win prizes and meet steemers


Free animated banners by @aka-alias


1. Check the rules, prizes and previous questions of the contest here 

2. To participate you just need to reply in the comments section and share your thoughts. Resteem and upvotes will be greatly appreciated :)

3. The contest runs Monday to Friday. Every day a new question will be on discussion. Questions asked could be about any kind of topic: life, arts, politic, ethics, etc...

4. Who wins? Before it used to be the most voted, but people was cheating so now, the 3 winners are chosen RANDOMLY using pick.steem.ws so EVERYBODY has the same chances of winning

5. I always try to read all your comments and try to reply personally if time allows :)

6. That's it! One week after the winners will be announced in each new post, ie Monday i'll announce past Monday winners. Winners will be the most voted reply, the most engaged and a random winner


Topic: EARTH

Join SOLA: The new generation social network that pays for your content.

Join MANNABASE: Free universal WEEKLY basic crypto income for everyone

Sort:  

I will plant more tress.i will not throw my garbage in the rivers and any other public place.i will try my best to save the environment

Lol... Throwing your garbage in the river... Isn't that water pollution?

I have written i will not,lol too

Haha. Okay.

Oh nice post. i will plant more and more trees. i want to do a garden.

I'm recycling my old papers and I'm doing a new stuff out of them! sometimes I collect bottles, then I make it something valuable!

If we want to help the environment, we should have a discipline in ourself. It should start from us.

Like what Mahatma Gandhi said "Be the change you wish to see in the world"

And in the song "Man in the Mirror"
"If you want to make the world a better place, take a look at yourself and make a change "

colaboro con el ambiente haciendo una de jornadas de reciclajes para así rehusar el papel , sembrando plantas , tengo en mi casa muchas planta frutales y ornamentales

First than anything, to be one person less toxic to everything you redoa, thus of simple.

Well....This is kinda great question!
When I get up early in the morning.I take a bowl of water and put it in the balcony.I feel so satisfy when birds drink water from the bowl.
I help my grandfather in the gardening.We both enjoy.I give water to my mango tree which I planted in my garden.
this is my answer....☺

i will promote responsible segregation of waste and conduct information drive on how to protect our environment like stop illegal logging, irresponsible minings, right emission testing of cars :)

I refuse to litter the environment with, nylon, polythene and papers. I also talk to school children sometimes about keeping ths environmdnt clean. I am a strong activitist for climate change so i do not support bush budning which is rampant in my environment.

I also try to stop people from digging erosion prone areas in my environment!

To help the environment, the environmental components (land, water and air) should be protected from pollution. Human activities most of the time generate waste, but the environment can be protected/helped by engaging in proper waste management techniques.

Also their is the need for us as humans to come to the understanding of the importance of vegetation in our environment.
Human existence rely primarily on plants/vegetation in our environment, from where food, clothing and even the air we breath in is produced by plants.
The environment can be helped by planting vegetations (flowers, trees and greens generally.
They help to absorb toxic gases from the atmosphere, they help to screen odor from the environment, they help to prevent land erosion to mention but a few of the functions and importance of vegetation in helping the environment.

I try not to drink carbonated water, do not eat beans and peas ... eat less)) On such days the environment becomes much cleaner, it becomes easier to breathe)) But seriously, I stopped being a hunter, I now only take pictures of birds. In my account for a year there were up to 50 ducks and pheasants, now there are many more birds in nature.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65122.70
ETH 2948.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66