ADVENTURE READING CONTEST #3 (SBD Payouts for Photography, Writing, and Engagement!)

in #contest6 years ago

Round 3 officially begins! We're already getting some regulars and I hope to see some more newcomers, too. I feel like anyone who thinks that this is a fun idea for contest is automatically compatible enough to be my friend, haha.

I can't wait to see what you're reading this time around, and I'm also planning my own adventure reading outing this week that's compatible with the rainy weather here - hopefully I'll be able to take some Steemit breaks, too!

AdventureReadingContest3.jpg

What Is Adventure Reading?

Turn your reading into an adventure! For me, this often means shoving a book into my hiking pack and heading to the hills, but you can take your own interpretation. I want to learn all about what you’re reading and where you’re reading it!

Example Post:
Adventure Reading: "The Emperor's Soul" and Abandoned Mines in Gothic Basin
(you don't need to follow the post's format, it's just to give you an idea to start with)

The Requirements

  1. Upvote this post to increase the prize pool.
    Resteeming and shouting from the rooftops is encouraged but optional.
  2. Take a picture that shows a book you’re reading and where you’re reading it.
    You do not need to travel to a far-flung place, it can even be in your bed! And the book can be anything from a library book to an article on a tablet.
  3. Tell us about your journey.
    Be sure to incorporate details about both the book and the place, but beyond that there are no rules - creativity is encouraged! The journey here can be literal or metaphorical.
  4. Include the words “Adventure Reading” in the title.
    So I know it's an entry, and to spread awareness of the contest to others.
  5. Tag your post “adventurereading”
    So myself and others can find it.
  6. Submit your post by Sunday, March 11 at 8 PM UTC.
    Click here to convert to your time zone. Since this is an involved task, I'm giving 2 full weeks again. Stay tuned for more contest posts that you can also upvote to increase the prize pool!

The Prizes

There will be 3 winning categories, each receiving an even 33% of the SBD payout earned from this post and all other posts relating to this contest PLUS some of my own SBD distributed as I choose.

The SP part of the payout will go into my own coffers and be paid out to all participants in the form of upvotes - hopefully a win-win!

  • Photography Winner
    This will go to my favorite Adventure Reading photo.
  • Storytelling Winner
    This will go to my favorite Adventure Reading description.
  • Community Winner
    This will go to an individual who has given meaningful interaction through comments/upvotes on other Adventure Reading participants’ posts.

It is possible for one person to win all three of these and take 100% of the prize! The judging is entirely subjective, but I will put my heart into choosing the best based on quality and effort.

EVERY valid entry will receive a 100% upvote from myself. I'll also give partial upvotes to my favorite comments and will be honoring ALL my favorites in the winners post.

The idea is that the engagement portion will make this a valuable contest to participate in even if you don’t win! Remember, we are here to SUPPORT EACH OTHER! Upvoting and commenting on others helps rather than hurts your chances!

Let me know in the comments if you have any questions/concerns. Get out there and have fun creating, you wonderful bookworms!

- Katie, @therovingreader

Sort:  

Such a wonderful idea... I'd love to take part, but the adventure part is kind of tricky at the moment as there's a blizzard outside... :))

Thank you! Maybe the blizzard can be a character in a cozy indoor adventure?

Good post

Hey, you've just been upvoted by the Steemit Book Project! The project exists to help make books more available to the world and to promote book-related content on Steemit.

You can read more about the project here. If you often write book related posts, head over to our Discord server (https://discord.gg/h93nHMu) and pop your book post links in the #curation-requests channel.

Hope you have a good day and find time to read a book!

This is great! I love what you're doing - definitely following. I've just extended the deadline for the contest since I didn't do my normal update post.

As soon I finished ever ything related to college I will do my post :)

New Adventure reading, boy that was fast for sure i barely finished the stand like for the 5th time (slow reader here) hahaha, now is time to fulfill my promise to @awhsarada and finish State of Mind

After a long week I finally found some time to have an adventure Reading, I will post it tomorrow morning :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60648.94
ETH 2906.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60