Winners - "Steem: The Gateway to Cryptocurrency" Art/Graphic Design Contest

in #contest6 years ago

Last week I announced a contest to create the best graphics/memes centered around the theme: Steem: The Gateway to Cryptocurrency.

Today, the winners are declared!

First Place (50 STEEM)

^ @neduejianya

Second Place (30 STEEM)


^ @sanmi

Third Place (20 STEEM)

Still version:

^ @barge


There were also several 'honorable mentions' which I awarded 5 STEEM each:


^ @jason04


^ @crittercrats


^ @carlos-cabeza


^ @charles.antigua


^ @baranpirincal


^ @cryplectibles


^ @princesson


^ @princesson

The rest of the entries can be found here.

Great job everyone, and congratulations to the winners!!

Sort:  

#2 Should step up it's graphic.
#3 Should remove the word "automatically".

(My submission)

Fair enough and makes sense @transisto:

gateway-barge.gif


gateway-(barge).jpg

@timcliff: many thanks for the generous prize 🔆

Very impressive! The winner seems almost studio quality. Major skills!

Congratulations to winners! It was a nice contest. Their work is of high quality. Great work Tim.

Awesome work, great result .... i really like the one
by @crittercrats too

Thank you for the nice contest and prizes. I hope, these would be used by people to spread the words to more and more people / community.

Cool initiative @timciff, if I would have seen it earlier I would have tried to participate, cool gifs, Im going to edit one into my latest post...

Cheers!

/FF

Really fun contest here, loved the variety in entries. Submitted my honorable mention entry to /r/mildlygoatse/ where it may just find it's audience one day lol.

Great levels of participation!

Lots of talent, I like them all.

Congrats to ths winners.

Hello @timcliff
I want to ask about your views for a new website
Called weku.io
This is just like steemit.
So is it good to join or not?

I am not using it. Don’t know a lot about it though.

What about steem?
Was it on exchanges when it started or it's price was on market ?
Weku is not appearing in the market so that's why I am asking

STEEM was listed on poloniex pretty early on. I don’t know exactly when though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60860.14
ETH 2960.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61