Jenny's Art Contest Week #17 - Post Your Submission Here + Winner Announcement!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #contest6 years ago

artjan30-feb3.png

Calling all artists!! (Longtime artists, newbie artists, occasional artists, or people that just want to try things for fun).


Before I announce this weeks theme, I should mention that...
We have a winner!
Last weeks theme was a special one Childlike drawing of a fish that would be used for @molovelly and her claymation series.

I am so excited to announce last weeks winner.

Without further adieu...

Congratulations! @girlbeforemirror with the submission Childlike drawing of a fish, which you can see the Original Post here

girlbefore.jpeg


Honorable Mention(s)

Even though there is no prize awarded for honorable mentions, there were a few extras that got really close to winning. @art-huntress @shielajing and @jaycee7viral


Thank you for all those that submitted a piece of Art, you are all amazing!

@azurejasper
@introspectiva
@fishyculture
@christianp11
@bypic
@gowther456
@shielajing
@girlbeforemirror
@ralr11
@jaycee7viral
@art-huntress
@maane

artdividernew.png

Here we go again... It's time to submit some amazing Art

Week 17's Theme:

theme17.png

This can be in whatever Visual Art form you like (Painted, sculpted, sketched, whatever visual form) as long as it is 100% your own work.

[At this time I am not taking photography submissions as there are many out there. Check out the additional contests below for ones that do photography]

artdividernew.png

Prize:

WINNER - 10 Steem

Contest ends on Saturday, February 3rd at 5 pm EST (Eastern Standard Time)

Note: I am giving a bit of extra time this week since this post is coming out later

artrulesnewammend.png

How to Win

Comments for you during the VOTING PHASE count for 25% of your score (this has changed from upvotes on submission post)

Art submissions are judged fairly and unbiased by @topkpop and will be scored on Creativity, Originality, Quality, and Popularity

artdividernew.png

Voting Phase Info:

The Voting Phase begins on a new post from Feb 3rd and ends Feb 4th 11:59pm EST.

Scoring

Assuming each rule has been followed, each submission gets scored in 4 categories. Creativity, Originality, Quality, Popularity. All categories are scored out of 5 by me, and often times I also use at least one other set of eyes. The scores are then added together from all 4 categories and averaged to find a score out of 5. That is the winner.

Originality and Creativity count so try to think outside of the box as those get you higher points upon judging*

Example of my scoring sheet:

Winners will be announced the day after Voting Phase closes.
New Contest theme will be announced every Monday.

Sponsors:

Please contact me if you would like to become a sponsor or donate to the prize pool

havefunart.png

artdividernew.png


Are you from or live in the USA? Come Join SteemUSA. Find us on Discord here

discordnew.png


usafootertop.png


alphagirls.png

#thealliance #steemusa #sma

Sort:  

my submission:
dream_kk2ym377y6x.jpg
Link: https://deepdreamgenerator.com/ddream/kk2ym377y6x (my own account)

This is not a valid submission. The rules clearly state that this must be on a post and the link posted here. This is to a different website and honestly, this is just a picture filter generator.

Your challenge was added to Steemit Contest Compilation (29.01-04.02): Win free SBD and STEEM for current week.

Thank you @topkpop for giving Steemians (especially minnows) a chance to get free STEEM.

I love Aardman. ❤

Wha......???

Get out!
This is a surprise, and a huge one. wt...? What?
Wow. Thanks.😊

I loved it, @girlbeforemirror. You did exactly what i was hoping someone would do. This is going to be so much fun to model. So glad you went outside the box! I shall dub her Patty Puffer from Philadelphia, PA.
x x
Mo

YOU INSPIRE ME @topkpop!! My submisson, "LuxuriousELLicycling" by ELLi, all work done by me :)
I totally burned my finger too, it was worth it though <3
https://steemit.com/contest/@d-vine/my-entry-to-jenny-s-art-contest-week-17-topic-luxurious-luxuriousellicycling-by-elli
"Luxurious ELLicycling 3" by ELLi.jpg

"Luxurious ELLicycling 6" by ELLi.jpg

Here is my submission about chasing the luxurious life. Pen and Ink drawings about the paper chase: https://steemit.com/drawing/@finkgraphics/pen-and-ink-illustrations-cash-money
597d249709069.5602e6efd9386.jpg

That is great contest, you give a chance to newcomers to find friends and to learn each other. Congratulations to all participants and good luck!

I am so happy you see it that way! I love this cause it is so much fun and just gives an avenue for all to try out.

Hmm luxurious. Sounds like a great theme. I can already think of one. Does clay art count as visual art? I would gladly enter this contest

Absolutely it does!

Then I am on it. Better start making it asap

I'm not a very confident artist... but I really want to try this!

Try it! Even for fun it's a great exercise 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60793.50
ETH 2910.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59