WORLD’S DAILY FOOD PHOTO CONTEST • [#001 THEME : DRINKS]

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemitverse and Foodies around the world!

Foods and travels are some of the interest that I love to do specially here in Steemit in which my articles are focused more about food and travel.

Yesterday, I just hit may 51 reputation maybe its not that high and not so established but I only reached that in 24 days from my 10 blogs (intro post not included) which was quite overwhelming for me. I was noticed and rewarded by curie, twice within the 19 days interval. Featured and won some prize and honorable mentions from curators and diffirent curation team like @runicar, @travelfeed, @photocircle, @steemph, @steemph.bulacan. Supported by @archisteem, #traveldigest, @steemitworldmap, @surpassinggoogle and lot more, you know who you are... So let me grant this opportunity to say THANK YOU!

And as my way of giving back my gratitude to all of you and to this platform and promote the steem engagement I decided to make an initiative to launch a #contest which will be sponsored and judge by yours truly 😊. So here it goes:


3B934C99-6D14-47A3-88BD-ECD6B9AC5544.png

This #contest shall be called WORLD’S DAILY FOOD.
It is a daily food photography that will have a daily theme. The daily contest will start immediately after I announced the theme, which will usually between 12:00 - 1:00 PM (Philippine Standard Time). Submission of entries will end on the next day at 11:00 AM, so that I will have 1-2 hours time for the compilation and announcement of winners and new theme each day.

The food photo entries could be your favorite food, something memorable for you, your food trip from your recent travel, a local delicacy or even your country’s famous dish.
As a traveler, I would love to know your hometown’s specialty or the native dish from your country as a reference for the future travel, who knows one of these days someone will be there to try it... Thats why I called this #contest as WORLD’S DAILY FOOD, showcasing the foods in every part of the world.

So here are the simple RULES:

• Your photo entry (one photo only per steemit account) must be attach in the comment section bellow. Of course PLAGIRISM are not welcome, please use original works.

• or it can be a blog, I encourage you to use the tag for this contest worldsdailyfood as one of your tags.
Just paste the link of your blog with one photo entry in the comment section below, so that I can see it immediately.

• Your photo entry should have a short description.
Don’t forget to mention the camera or phone that you use, and the country or location where you took the photo and the name of the food.

Here’s an example:
83391B5C-8CA7-4A43-B7D1-46FDEA8C9978.jpeg
This is Strawberry Smoothie from Cafe Sabel of BenCab Museum at Baguio City, Philippines. It was made from fresh and organic strawberry with mint, while the other glass of smoothie was mixed berries. All the fruits are freshly pick from their farm. The taste was so refreshing and delicious with the bursting pulp of the fruit in my mouth. Photo taken by Sony Alpha Nex-3.
(if your entry was from your blog, paste also the link here).

• Upvote and Resteem are not mandated by the rule but I will highly appreciate if you do such initiative as well for the visibility and increase of the prize pool.

The CRITERIA for judging:

• Since it is a photo contest, image quality and creativity on how you took the photo was a big part and some points for the description.

And the PRIZE:

• I will choose 3 outstanding entries every day as the daily winners.

• Each will receive .100 Steem. It’s not that much, such a small amount actually but It will help you in some ways. Besides, it is only my initiative and if you can see my wallet I don’t have much either.

• PLUS I will give and additional BONUS of .050 Steem for the winner/s who use the worldsdailyfood from their blog.

... And thats it!

Since this is the launch of the WORLD’S DAILY FOOD I will start the game much earlier this morning.
So let the contest begin for our first #worldsdailyfood with,

#001 Today’s Theme : DRINKS!

Submittion of entries in the comment section below is until Nov. 1, 2018 at 11:00 AM - Philippines Standard Time.
Any kind of drinks are welcome, just show me what you got!

Good luck and have fun!

xoxo,
@travelsbyblue


5BE3696E-751E-42AF-A5F4-B51C26F201B5.jpeg


📸 I OWN ALL PHOTO/S AND CONTENT POSTED ABOVE 📝

Sort:  

Dear @travelsbyblue,

Thanks for featuring us! We are happy to have you with us too. Dropping by to resteem this contest of yours, hope to get you more exposure :)

Cheers and Steem on!

Sincerely from,

@archisteem and team

Hello @archisteem,
Thanks you so much for the support since day one of my blogging. You are part of my journey.
Cheers! 😊😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

Awesome, our pleasure to grow along with you! Steem on @travelsbyblue!

Interesting contest @travelsbyblue! 🤗

Thank you @meetmysuperego! Please help me spread the game. 😄😄

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by travelsbyblue from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @travelsbyblue! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 50 comments. Your next target is to reach 100 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Be ready for the next contest!
Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

We have this nice gage-tree (a kind of plum) in our garden with lovely yellow to orange fruits. Two years ago a neighbour inspired me to make wine out of it. Well, let's just say the color of the first few days surprised us quite a bit...

Fortunately the color faded a bit after some weeks and the result wasn't like pumpkin juice ;)

Hello @muscara! You got the first entry, yey! Thank you very much, did you made the juice by yourself? That was very nice.

Thank you for your entry! 🤗🤗

My full support to you my fellow steemians inknow im late ty submission ,I was just busy and just read the criteria. I"m going to make my post,its 8:24 am Saudi time.Anyhow,here is the picture of my drink.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello @olivia08, a big big thanks for your support. 🤗 But I already posted the winner just few minutes ago.

But don’t worry, we have the new theme for round #002 - CAKE, you can visit and submit your entry here:
https://steemit.com/worldsdailyfood/@travelsbyblue/world-s-daily-food-photo-contest-winner-announcement-from-yesterday-s-drinks-and-002-today-s-theme-cake.

I am waiting for your entry @olivia08.
Good luck and have fun!
Mabuhay! 😊😊

No worries,the important things happened that I.am here supporting your first and hope daily basis.I can't make long story because of the kind of job that I have and everyhours of the day owned by employer so just a little time dotdot.

Posted using Partiko Android

Can't wait to take part in the contest. What's Thursday's theme? Thanks :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62513.70
ETH 2949.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60