You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Make A Difference Contest • Round #8

in #contest6 years ago

It's very great that you have created an account only to help minnows for their good small deeds. Best wish for you dear.

Make A Difference Contest • Round #8

When I go out from my house I always see an old man walk around near our lane and beg money to people. But he is not like other beggers. At the time of begging he become shy in shame. Sometimes I also give him some money. It's a very common scene here. People live below the poverty line and don't get a minimum job used to beg for their livelihood.
Now it is a holy month for Muslims, the Ramadan month. I didn't go out for the first two days of Ramadan because it was holidays. In the third day, I was returning home and I saw the man crying seating beside the road. I went to him and ask him what happened, why is he crying. He said because of hunger. He could not beg for the last to days and therefore he was unable to give money to his son and daughter-in-law and they didn't give him food. At this age, it is really tough for him to go here and there for begging money all day long with an empty stomach. His son is a rickshaw puller and he does not own the rickshaw. So what he gets from pulling rickshaw every day could not afford house rent and food properly. That's why he insisted his father for doing some sort of job or begging. For being old nobody gave him any job. That's why he started begging though he hates begging most.
After hearing all this I felt really bad for him. I could understand his son's condition but what he did with his father is truly rude and intolerable.
I made a decision instantly and took him with me at my house. By this time iftar(eating food to break the fast) time is near. I told him to wait here until iftar and he is my guest for today. My mom gave him a plate full of varites food and a large glass of fruit juice. He was so happy and cried out loudly. I told him to eat until his tummy is full. He ate the whole dish and thanked us many many times. Then left for his house.
The next day I searched for him and saw him a bit far from our lane. I went to him and told him to take me to his house. There I met his son. Then I told the old man in front of his son that he is invited for Iftar and Sehri for the whole month of Ramadan. And told his son to not force him to go for begging.
The son cried out and said he didn't want to do that but because of money he had to force his father.
Than I told him not to worry. I will try to mange him a rickshaw with the money of Zakat from my relatives and my family.
From then The old uncle come to our house at every eveing for iftar and sometimes at night to get food for sehri.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68571.56
ETH 3910.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66