You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Brain Games - Weekly and Monthly Leaderboard and Winners (Last Week of May)

in #contest6 years ago

Re. the weekly winners. Maybe I wasn't clear in my previous post. My suggestion was to add up the SBD&XP for the shared winners and give each an equal share. For example, this week there are two winners. Therefore there is no second place. So each gets (3+2)/2=2.5 SBD and (20+15)/2=17.5 XP. Then there are two third places, who each get (1)/2=0.5 SBD and (10)/2=5 XP. I got in at fifth place, not third, so get nothing. Hope this makes sense.

Having said this. It is entirely up to you how to do it. I am happy that you run these wonderful mini-games and enjoy them no matter how you divide up the SBD&XP. As a matter of fact, I would still play if they were not given. In a sense, there is no wrong or right.

Sort:  

Yeah, I know that was your suggestion, but I did not want to start dividing XP, it's easier if only SBD gets divided and the XP remains as it was originally.

The part that I agreed with in your comment is that it is not really fair that two persons in a draw receive less than the person coming after them. So that comment made me think about the change. Sorry for the inaccurate quote - still you have started the ball :-)))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63658.84
ETH 3310.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92