Tell your story contest. Prizes for everyone (stakes have increased )

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

Contest (2).jpg

The Idea

There are a lot of contests going on right now. They serve a chance for new users to grab some steem. I remember I won hundreds of steem when I joined by participating in contests. They also give you a exposure to the community. So I decided to do some contests to motivate and help new users on the platform. With increasing number of users on steemit there are some great content creators getting no exposure it feels bad and they decide to leave the platform especially when they see people are earning ton of $. Thanks to projects like minnowsupport that helped new people a lot and now over 2000+ people have joined the party. Don't feel bad it's only the beginning be consistent, Participate in contests because there you can show your talent to people and soon you will be rewarded by the community.

Contest

For this specific contest you have to make a separate post and tell your story about-

  • Your life before steemit?
  • How you introduced to steemit?
  • Who introduced you here (mention him - if possible)?
  • What's your channel topic?
  • Your hobbies and interests?
  • Your best and worst experiences here?
  • life after steemit?

link your entry in comments

hopefully you will find people with similar interests and topics that can interact with each other and appreciate each other's work


Rules

  • Resteem this post
  • Your post must include the tag #tellyourstory
  • You must make a separate post
  • Your can use the title as- "Tell your story contest - my story "
  • You are free to promote your post

Prizes

Prizes are for everyone who participates

  • Winner- 10 steem
  • 2nd - 5 steem
  • 3rd- 3 steem
  • 4th- 2 steem
  • 5th- 1steem
  • 6th- 1steem
  • 7th- 1steem
  • 8th- 1steem
  • 9th- 1steem
  • 10th- 1steem
    • Each participant will get equal share of the sbd from this post
    • I will resteem and upvote every entry

If you want to support the contest, You can donate some steem to help the movement

  • There are separate judges to judge the entries.
  • Winners will be announced after the payout window of this post expires ( 7 days )
    BEST OF LUCK

Thank you

DQmZpZGPFNi5P12MtadkqSEQN1FWs68aGNEM5teV9eC9F4E_1680x8400.png

@varunsangwan

Sort:  

Hello @varunsangwan I would like to firstly thank you for this amazing contest! I enjoyed writing the post and i hope you will too. Please check the below and let me know if it is good to go :

https://steemit.com/tellyourstory/@progressivechef/tell-your-story-contest-my-story

Be Well
@progressivechef

Very nice story. It's during our darkest times we find a new path in life. May your journey be blessed. Upvoted and Following.

I hope i can found some time to join this :)

Do it patelincho We want to know who bring you here. I want thank him/her

I will do my best :)

Me too, @patelincho! That's the challenge - finding the time!

@patelincho & @uniwhisp or you can just support me in the contest :)

Oh, I'll start writing my story now!

Thank you for hosting this contest! Here is my entry post: https://steemit.com/tellyourstory/@thesimplelife/tell-your-story-contest-my-story

Hi. Thank you for the opportunity to share something about myself.

https://steemit.com/tellyourstory/@sidewalktraveler/tell-your-story-contest-by-varunsangwan

Thank you for this awesome contest @varunsangwan! Here is my entry.

https://steemit.com/tellyourstory/@thelastsage/tell-your-story-contest-the-last-sage-tells-a-tale

Peace,
The Last Sage

This looks interesting. I think this has a common bond with other Steemians. We all came here from somewhere and we all have our own interesting story to tell

I wonder @varunsangwan if I may first resteem, I have already upvoted...but would like to help get the word of this "most excellent" contest... ~smiles~ (it's a Canadian term...eh) out to as many of my followers as I can.

I am quite busy, I'm a gardener...and that is me you see there in my avatar/logo...but I will endeavor to do my best to tell my story and share it with those who are interested.

I'm also going to take the time during this long weekend (Canada's 150th birthday) to read and comment on as many entries from Steemians. From all perspectives, cultures and places around the globe. I look forward to it but for now, I must sleep as I have to be on the road to work early and it is past 1:30 AM here. Good luck to all! ~smiles fer miles~

~may all hatred cease...let there be peace~

Edit: Oh and hey all...this is not my post...but I found it quite interesting on many levels. Feel free to share it with your friends...it is both frightening and adorable at the same time. I know...right? ~smiles~

https://steemit.com/video/@steemking777/my-daughter-tried-coke-for-the-first-time-today-her-reaction-sums-it-up

This contest looks interesting for all of us minnows,however like cryptologyx. We must all eventually rest and I fear it took me too long to find your contest and not enough time to write. I tend to have one and if lucky 2 good posts per day. Just a chicken gal with a little piece of earth. Where we do our best to be happy and have fun in the process. Work calls must go. Luck to all! 🐓🐓

yes I've left it too long as well..had a gardening gig to finish...did review some entries here but not all...I feel bad about it now...but I did resteem...so at least I did what I always try to do...my best.

~peace out...in~

Glad you stopped by. It is appreciated. 🐓🐓

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69692.63
ETH 3775.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76